Cranberry Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
These are my Husbands new fav meatballs. He makes them for every get together we go to. They are extra nice if you use homemade cranberry sauce and homemade bbq sauce. Very good with the store bought kind too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is a good recipe for a party but would not suggest it for a meal as the meatballs were way to sweet. Would use less cranberry sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Fantastic!!! Made twice over the Christmas holidays and never any leftovers. I'm making them for super bowl today. The only change I made is using real cranberries vs canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leamington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
flavour was alright i guess. the combination in the sauce produced a smell throughout the house - not great for entertaining :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was a good recipe, although I modified it slightly. I halved the recipe as 7 portions was too much food. In the meatball portion of the recipe, I didn't have soy sauce, so I used worcestershire sauce instead. The meatballs came out perfectly, nice and soft, and I cooked them in the oven as explained, but before I covered the meatballs with the sauce, I flipped them over, so they could be cooked evenly on both sides. Next time I would lower the temperature 25 degrees, as I used a pyrex pan. For the sauce, instead of cranberries, I used 3/4 cup of lingonberries and 1/4 cup of blueberry preserves. I used garlic BBQ sauce and prange juice instead of lemon juice. Once the sauce simmered and then cooked on the actual meatballs, the flavours blended perfectly. I would definitely make again and perhaps attempt a version in the crockpot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Made for our football party...they were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
wow! very very tasty. i didn't have any cranberry i only had redcurrent jelly and i didn't quite use all the bbq sauce, and i added onion flakes, anyway everyone was v impressed they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Babidge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Very good appetizer for Thanksgiving. Made meatballs and sauce as is the day before. I then put the meat balls in my slow cooker container and poured the sauce over it, covered with plastic wrap, and heated the next morning before people arrived.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I used frozen meatballs to make this an easy weeknight dinner. It was really good served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlwolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
These were fantastic! I used frozen meatballs, put them in a crockpot and mixed the sauce ingredients together and poured it on top. They were gone in no time and I got many requests for the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALENAV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States