Cranberry Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These were the best! I served them at a Christmas party and people couldn't get enough of them. I followed exactly except added some chopped garlic and onion and no garlic powder. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very tasty! I used a bag of frozen pre-made meatballs since I had one on hand, and I used turbadino sugar instead of brown sugar. Turned out divine! Even the 3 year old and the 15 month old screamed for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I tasted more bbq sauce than cranberry, and I was hoping more cranberry flavor would stand out. They were still good, but very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRindell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Making it for the second time tonight. Definitely, keeping it in the dinner rotation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
These are my Husbands new fav meatballs. He makes them for every get together we go to. They are extra nice if you use homemade cranberry sauce and homemade bbq sauce. Very good with the store bought kind too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is a good recipe for a party but would not suggest it for a meal as the meatballs were way to sweet. Would use less cranberry sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Fantastic!!! Made twice over the Christmas holidays and never any leftovers. I'm making them for super bowl today. The only change I made is using real cranberries vs canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leamington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
flavour was alright i guess. the combination in the sauce produced a smell throughout the house - not great for entertaining :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was a good recipe, although I modified it slightly. I halved the recipe as 7 portions was too much food. In the meatball portion of the recipe, I didn't have soy sauce, so I used worcestershire sauce instead. The meatballs came out perfectly, nice and soft, and I cooked them in the oven as explained, but before I covered the meatballs with the sauce, I flipped them over, so they could be cooked evenly on both sides. Next time I would lower the temperature 25 degrees, as I used a pyrex pan. For the sauce, instead of cranberries, I used 3/4 cup of lingonberries and 1/4 cup of blueberry preserves. I used garlic BBQ sauce and prange juice instead of lemon juice. Once the sauce simmered and then cooked on the actual meatballs, the flavours blended perfectly. I would definitely make again and perhaps attempt a version in the crockpot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Made for our football party...they were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States