Cranberry Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I used premade frozen turkey meatballs, and just made the sauce as recommended. It was delicious - a little twist on the usual cocktail meatball appetizer. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These meatballs were good but instead of BBQ sauce I used the Heinz Chili sauce in the bottle and they turned out great. Did not cook them for 1 hour, this makes them dry and tough. I simmered them for 20 mins. and let set for 30 mins. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Perhaps the BBQ sauce my husband bought was too strong. But I couldn't tell there was any cranberry in it. So I dobuled the cranberry sauce and then there MIGHT have been a hint of the taste. However, it was gobbled up at our potluck. So cranberry or not, it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Really good! I added some onion soup mix & fresh parsley in the meatballs. I also did a little less BBQ sauce & a little ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I thought this recipe was great! I made these for my son's first birthday party. I pre-made the meatballs and sauce the night before. I baked the meatballs in the oven for approx 45-50 min the day of the party and then threw them in a crock pot with the sauce. The meatballs ended up so juicy and tender. I used ground turkey instead of beef. I will definitely be making these again! This was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Great combination, everyone loves them. They are even really good over rice as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Braema
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Awesome! I dont follow measurments so I went my own way and just eyeballed things, but I also added in a couple handfulls of cranberries to the sauce and I chopped some up finely in my meatballs. Made this for a potluck....gone were my meatballs (and lots of people saying "these are so good") whereas the other crockpot of meatballs was half full! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braema

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Sarah Thanks, I haven't made it yet, but I don't like BBQ sauce....think if I use about 1/3 bottle it would do it?? thanks so much for helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Good sauce... could be used for BBQ ribs and chicken. Thought sauce was a little sweet so I added another teaspoon lemon juice and diced onion to cut the some of the sweet taste. Great recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
These were so yummy. My kids gobbled them up and asked for more! The sauce is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States