Cranberry Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Ok. At first, I thought they were pretty good when I tried them. But, as I ate them, they just smelled and tasted like BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I used premade frozen turkey meatballs, and just made the sauce as recommended. It was delicious - a little twist on the usual cocktail meatball appetizer. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These meatballs were good but instead of BBQ sauce I used the Heinz Chili sauce in the bottle and they turned out great. Did not cook them for 1 hour, this makes them dry and tough. I simmered them for 20 mins. and let set for 30 mins. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Perhaps the BBQ sauce my husband bought was too strong. But I couldn't tell there was any cranberry in it. So I dobuled the cranberry sauce and then there MIGHT have been a hint of the taste. However, it was gobbled up at our potluck. So cranberry or not, it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Really good! I added some onion soup mix & fresh parsley in the meatballs. I also did a little less BBQ sauce & a little ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I thought this recipe was great! I made these for my son's first birthday party. I pre-made the meatballs and sauce the night before. I baked the meatballs in the oven for approx 45-50 min the day of the party and then threw them in a crock pot with the sauce. The meatballs ended up so juicy and tender. I used ground turkey instead of beef. I will definitely be making these again! This was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Great combination, everyone loves them. They are even really good over rice as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Braema
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Awesome! I dont follow measurments so I went my own way and just eyeballed things, but I also added in a couple handfulls of cranberries to the sauce and I chopped some up finely in my meatballs. Made this for a potluck....gone were my meatballs (and lots of people saying "these are so good") whereas the other crockpot of meatballs was half full! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braema

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Sarah Thanks, I haven't made it yet, but I don't like BBQ sauce....think if I use about 1/3 bottle it would do it?? thanks so much for helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Good sauce... could be used for BBQ ribs and chicken. Thought sauce was a little sweet so I added another teaspoon lemon juice and diced onion to cut the some of the sweet taste. Great recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States