Cranberry Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I thought this recipe was great! I made these for my son's first birthday party. I pre-made the meatballs and sauce the night before. I baked the meatballs in the oven for approx 45-50 min the day of the party and then threw them in a crock pot with the sauce. The meatballs ended up so juicy and tender. I used ground turkey instead of beef. I will definitely be making these again! This was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Great combination, everyone loves them. They are even really good over rice as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Braema
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Awesome! I dont follow measurments so I went my own way and just eyeballed things, but I also added in a couple handfulls of cranberries to the sauce and I chopped some up finely in my meatballs. Made this for a potluck....gone were my meatballs (and lots of people saying "these are so good") whereas the other crockpot of meatballs was half full! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braema

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Sarah Thanks, I haven't made it yet, but I don't like BBQ sauce....think if I use about 1/3 bottle it would do it?? thanks so much for helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Good sauce... could be used for BBQ ribs and chicken. Thought sauce was a little sweet so I added another teaspoon lemon juice and diced onion to cut the some of the sweet taste. Great recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
These were so yummy. My kids gobbled them up and asked for more! The sauce is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I have made these meatballs at least a dozen times. Everyone loves them. I follow the recipe as stated, except I dump all of the sauce ingredients into my crockpot, toss in the meatballs and leave them on low or warm for a couple of hours, stirring occasionally. Makes them easy to transport. These have become my stand-by dish for holidays and potlucks. They're so easy to make there are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arasmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This Sauce would be excellent to top a meatloaf with. This meatball recipe was served by my sister at a family Christmas gathering and I couldn't believe how addictive it is. I just had to have the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I make these for every get together i have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
this was great and easy to make (i put the pic down of them with the potatoes) i will make them again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States