Cranberry Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This is a very smooth drink! Watch out - you can drink way too much of this before you even realize it. Definitely a new summertime favorite of ours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is an excellent drink. The only change I made was the serving size. :) The recipe filled 1 of my large martini glasses. Oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Speidel Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gackle, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
We have just recently started to play around with martini's but I must say this is an excelent drink. I always like to start with the exact recipe and wait until after I have tasted it to make changes. This recipe doesn't need a thing! The quantity of ingredients listed does make for a small drink each for 2 servings but it fit great in my glass as 1 serving! The only change I would consider is to add a little more juice to weaken this drink for the less experienced drinker since this one dooesn't taste like it is very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berrien Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Benton Harbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is the best! I used half the alcohol after reading other reviews. Didn't want to let it "sneak up on me".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Awesome recipe - everyone always loves it. A word of warning - it's easy to become overserved! I cut down the vodka by about 25% to help with that a bit. I also use light or diet cranberry juice (or my favorite - light cran-pomegranate). For parties, I divide a bottle of juice in half, scale the recipe for 32 ounces of juice (21 servings) and make it right in the cranberry juice bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I have been enjoying cosmos for years but really like the smooth taste of this Martini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisG

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Great! I used cranberry vodka and cranberry/pomegranate juice for even better results. Garnished with cranberries and a twist of lime for a red and green holiday look. Very nice-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Thiis martini is very potent and will sneak up on you if you're not careful. I added 1/2 oz more cranberry juice to lessen the potency, and I garnished with a curl of fresh orange peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is dangerously good! I did add a little more cranberry juice, because it was a bit too strong for my taste as written. After that addition, though, it was awesome. Even my husband, who hates things like this, tried it and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This tastes like cherry cough syrup. I kept adding cranberry juice, but it just didn't help. I used triple sec for the orange liqueur. Maybe that was the problem??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States