Cranberry Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I have served these at two parties now to rave reviews. So refreshing! The only danger is it is easy to have too many! I would suggest playing with the amounts a few times before serving to guests. My first few were way to strong and the flavor was bitter, we ended up cutting the liquor almost in half and it was much better. We also made these in small pitchers so everyone could self-serve and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I am a diehard cosmopolitan drinker, and thought this one sounded good so I gave it a try. I used cran/raspberry juice and added a bit more juice than called for (2.5oz) and loved it! Cheers and thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Beware! This cocktail is smooth and potent. I think this drink maybe better than a Cosmo. I decreased the vodka and increased the cranberry juice. It was DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oldsmar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Very similar to a Cosmo. We enjoyed it. I added 3 ounces of juice and added a bit more alcohol than stated just to make up for the extra juice. It was tasty, refreshing, but potent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Great! I used cranberry vodka and cranberry/pomegranate juice for even better results. Garnished with cranberries and a twist of lime for a red and green holiday look. Very nice-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I made this in a large pitcher for a party and it was delicious- I added more cranberries juice, but it was still potent! Everyone loved it (including the guys) and wanted more but I ran out of cranberry juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
So yummy - I doubled the amount of cranberry juice so they wouldn't be too strong and got rave reviews from my guests. This will certainly be added to my drink catalog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I tried this thinking it would be another "cosmo" recipe. It's definitely not a cosmo. It is delicious and a keeper drink recipe. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
this was a very good Martini. I as well made it with more juice then called for and they turned out amazing. we made a pitcher of them to serve at our BBQ. Instant success everyone asked for a copy of the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Malcolm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
We have just recently started to play around with martini's but I must say this is an excelent drink. I always like to start with the exact recipe and wait until after I have tasted it to make changes. This recipe doesn't need a thing! The quantity of ingredients listed does make for a small drink each for 2 servings but it fit great in my glass as 1 serving! The only change I would consider is to add a little more juice to weaken this drink for the less experienced drinker since this one dooesn't taste like it is very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Kingman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berrien Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Benton Harbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Dirty Martini

Just a bit of olive brine brings a salty, savory note to this all-time classic.

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States