Cranberry Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This is excellent! I'm not a fancy cocktail person, I pretty much stick to my extra dry vodka martini, but it looked interesting. Just the right amount of everything and a gentle sweetness. My Christmas guests are getting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Tweedly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I tried this thinking it would be another "cosmo" recipe. It's definitely not a cosmo. It is delicious and a keeper drink recipe. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKYSIMONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I have served these at two parties now to rave reviews. So refreshing! The only danger is it is easy to have too many! I would suggest playing with the amounts a few times before serving to guests. My first few were way to strong and the flavor was bitter, we ended up cutting the liquor almost in half and it was much better. We also made these in small pitchers so everyone could self-serve and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I am a diehard cosmopolitan drinker, and thought this one sounded good so I gave it a try. I used cran/raspberry juice and added a bit more juice than called for (2.5oz) and loved it! Cheers and thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Very similar to a Cosmo. We enjoyed it. I added 3 ounces of juice and added a bit more alcohol than stated just to make up for the extra juice. It was tasty, refreshing, but potent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
So yummy - I doubled the amount of cranberry juice so they wouldn't be too strong and got rave reviews from my guests. This will certainly be added to my drink catalog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Beware! This cocktail is smooth and potent. I think this drink maybe better than a Cosmo. I decreased the vodka and increased the cranberry juice. It was DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oldsmar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Very good and similar to Oprah's Pomagranate Martini which is still my all time favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Wonderful and festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Dirty Martini

Just a bit of olive brine brings a salty, savory note to this all-time classic.

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States