Cranberry Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I had two friends over for a "martini sampling night" and we all liked this--- but not as much as the Bikini Martini on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I am not a big fan of cranberry juice but I really enjoyed this drink. It is as little strong when mixed exactly as the recipe states. I added a little more cranberry juice and a little less alcohol and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Made this martini for a New Year's Eve party and it was a huge hit. It is wonderful!!! Only adjustment we made was to add an extra jigger of cranberry juice. Also tried the recipe using Cranberry-Pomagranat juice. Even better! Great recipe you just have to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I will not make this again following this recipe. It tasted watered down and barely like cranberry. To make this drinkable, I had to add undiluted frozen cranberry juice, fresh lemon juice, and a bit of simple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was a big hit for Thanksgiving cocktail. I rimmed the glass with the juice of a slice of lemon and left on the rim for garnish. The lemon added another layer of flavor that complimented the drink very well. I will use recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Excellent martini! Not a Cosmo at all. I added 1/2 oz ginger liqueur and garnished with lemon slices. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made this drink for a girls' night and it was less than impressive. I followed other suggestions and added a little more juice but the drinks ended up being way too sweet. I had half a glass before I had to dump it out. Far too sweet of a drink for my liking - I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is a decent base recipe but needs some tweaks depending on what you're looking for. It is very strong and the cranberry juice doesn't do much to offset the strength. I was hoping for more of a fruity but not sweet drink and this was not it. With some experimenting and perhaps a splash of cranberry Monin syrup, this would be what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kilikena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
One oif my favorite drinks! I skip the vermouth, but keep everything else the same. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
this was a very good Martini. I as well made it with more juice then called for and they turned out amazing. we made a pitcher of them to serve at our BBQ. Instant success everyone asked for a copy of the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States