Cranberry Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I had two friends over for a "martini sampling night" and we all liked this--- but not as much as the Bikini Martini on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I am not a big fan of cranberry juice but I really enjoyed this drink. It is as little strong when mixed exactly as the recipe states. I added a little more cranberry juice and a little less alcohol and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Made this martini for a New Year's Eve party and it was a huge hit. It is wonderful!!! Only adjustment we made was to add an extra jigger of cranberry juice. Also tried the recipe using Cranberry-Pomagranat juice. Even better! Great recipe you just have to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I will not make this again following this recipe. It tasted watered down and barely like cranberry. To make this drinkable, I had to add undiluted frozen cranberry juice, fresh lemon juice, and a bit of simple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was a big hit for Thanksgiving cocktail. I rimmed the glass with the juice of a slice of lemon and left on the rim for garnish. The lemon added another layer of flavor that complimented the drink very well. I will use recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Excellent martini! Not a Cosmo at all. I added 1/2 oz ginger liqueur and garnished with lemon slices. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made this drink for a girls' night and it was less than impressive. I followed other suggestions and added a little more juice but the drinks ended up being way too sweet. I had half a glass before I had to dump it out. Far too sweet of a drink for my liking - I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is a decent base recipe but needs some tweaks depending on what you're looking for. It is very strong and the cranberry juice doesn't do much to offset the strength. I was hoping for more of a fruity but not sweet drink and this was not it. With some experimenting and perhaps a splash of cranberry Monin syrup, this would be what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kilikena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
One oif my favorite drinks! I skip the vermouth, but keep everything else the same. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
this was a very good Martini. I as well made it with more juice then called for and they turned out amazing. we made a pitcher of them to serve at our BBQ. Instant success everyone asked for a copy of the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Malcolm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States