Cranberry Mango Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
very yummy! i doubled the recipe and it worked great-i will forsure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
perfect mix of sweet and tart! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I made this with pecans and all-purpose flour and it was great! Mine came out with just the right texture and moisture level. I love the tartness of the cranberries. I plan on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Very moist and delicious. Costco had sliced mango on sale - short expiration date - and I pureed in the food processor. Also chopped the fresh cranberries in the processor, as well as the walnuts. The bread has a tangy/sweet taste and makes a great breakfast treat. Will definitely make again; thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
8/23/06 Update: My first rating yesterday was 4 stars, but overnight the bread became delicious and flavorful and even more moist and tender. My Mom insisted I go back in & rate it 5 stars! FIRST REVIEW 8-22-06: I didn't have cranberries but used raspberries with good results. I cut the sugar to 3/4 cup & because I only had 3/4 cup mango puree, I increased the oil to 1/3 cup; decreased the baking powder by 1 teaspoon, and added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla & a couple dashes cinnamon. EVEDDER is right--the mango is very subtle; it makes a moist loaf with a nice texture, not a whole lot of flavor though. Still a nice recipe that I will make again--thanks Sue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
This bread turned out great. But the mango flavor was very subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-16 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States