Cranberry Macadamia Nut Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
great taste easy to make. A little sweet. Will make again but will increase the amount of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
YUUMMM! And sooo easy. I used white chocolate chips and salted cashews. I wasn't sure how much 3 1/2 ounces was so I added about 1/2 cup - same as the cranberres. A few more cashews would be good. My problem now: Staying out of it until my geusts arrive tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is delicious and couldn't be simpler to make! Like some others, I used salted cashews as I had a large can of those on hand. (And yes, they are MUCH more reasonably priced then Macadamia nuts.) I loved the combination of the sweet chocolate, slightly tart cranberries, and salty nuts. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was very good! Instead of heating on the stove I used the microwave and this worked out well. I used a little more macadamia nuts (salted).This was an easy recipe than took no time at all to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Very good and very easy! Makes a great holiday gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Very quick and easy. I used wax paper instead of tinfoil with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sambro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Very easy to make. I followed directions exactly; attractive and would be nice to give for holidays. I would like to try making a variation using peppermint candy instead of the dried cranberries. I recommend you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I made this bark recipe along with several others to give as Christmas gifts. It was very easy to make and I liked the taste of the dried cranberries and macadamias in the white bark. After the holidays I asked my gift recipients to rate the barks from most favorite to least favorite. This came in as the LEAST favorite. In the future I will NOT make it again for gifts, but will make it for our family. By the way, the bark that was everyones favorite was the Oreo Cookie bark on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
The tart cranberries or cherries, the slight salty crunch of the macadamia nuts & the creamy sweetness of the white chocolate are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Couldn't be more simple to make. Made this as gifts for my office and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States