Cranberry Kuchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
People love this--and you NEED a lot of people to eat it all. Freeze half and enjoy later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Delicious! Very well received by guests at Easter Brunch. Impossible to find cranberries, fresh or frozen, in our area this time of year. Used dried cranberries. Put 4 cups in 2 cups of water and simmered for 20 minutes or so. It was a decent substitute and family is already asking that we have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Huntingburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandascookin
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very tasty, just the right amount of sweet and the cranberries are not too tangy. I think someone who doesn't like cranberries would even like this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandascookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
YUMMY! I was a little worried about the way this would turn out, because the dough was very sticky, and I couldn't figure out how to pat it on top of the egg mixture in the pans without the egg mixture getting on top of the dough. It didn't seem to matter! The flavors go together so well! I made it as is, and sprinkled a little brown sugar on top of the toppping. So good! I think next time I may add some vanilla to the egg mixture, and maybe some almond extract to the cranberry mix for just a little more flavor. And I baked it for 45 minutes. You won't be disappointed, and don't half it! You'll want both pans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WEJOGIRL
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was the most unusual "cake" I have ever made, but it was successful and yummy. The dough was very sticky and loose after rising, but I was able to pat it in the pan. I cut the recipe in half to make only one pan, and I also substituted a can of whole cranberry sauce for the cranberry filling. I don't think the substitution messed up the recipe, and it definitely saved time. It would be interesting to try the recipe as written, next fall when fresh cranberries are on sale, just to compare. The top did not brown after 30 minutes, so I put it under the broiler for just a minute until it took on a more golden color. Everyone loved this. I served it as dessert for a big family dinner of German foods, but I think it would be nice for a brunch too, because it's not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
At first I wanted to half this recipe, but I'm glad I didn't because it is so good. Only change I made was to add a little almond flavoring to the cranberry sauce. Hmm hmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is a very good coffeecake that nicely plays up the flavor of fresh cranberries. Though it's a yeast recipe, it's not in the least intimidating and is very simple to assemble. This recipe is a keeper. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane's Sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This recipe is a lot of work but makes a lot and is fantastic! So unique. I followed the directions exactly but did have to bake it at least 15 minutes longer than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Made this for Christmas brunch. Out of everything I made, my husband said this was his favorite. It was a little soggy on the bottom, but we actually kinda liked it that way! Looks very festive too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States