Cranberry-Jalapeno Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
We fixed this recipe last year....it is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This is an excellent relish not to mention one of the easiest I've made. I will definately be making this on a regular basis. THank YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Tried this on my co-workers first at a Thanksgiving Luncheon we held. Several positive comments and request for the recipe. Made it for Thanksgiving and my husband, who isn't fond of plain cranberry sauce really liked this relish. I added two jalapenos just as a matter of taste. I'll be making this each year. Thanks Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Great blend of flavors and easy to put together. If you like spicy, but not over powering, enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This one gets huge compliments from all. I serve it as an appetizer over brie or cream cheese with tortilla chips or french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEKANE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edina, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This is the best cranberry relish I have ever tasted. Our family is from the area where cranberries are raised in Washington State and I have never tasted anything as good as this. You really don't know what to expect. All you know is that when it hits the tastebuds it puts a smile on your face.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Made this last year at Thanksgiving to rave reviews, just made it again tonight, and I can't wait to eat it! The blend of smells is incredible - it's like a salsa that uses cranberries instead of tomatoes - sounds kind of wierd but you won't be disappointed! Unique and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I loved this relish, tried it faux turkey, made the turkey a little more enjoyable!! Can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kerwood, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clyde, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This was perfect to go with a Southwest turkey. I tried fresh cranberries and that was pretty tart, so I added 2T honey. I used the zest of the orange and lime also and chopped it fine. I chopped it all by hand, but still needed to give it a pulse or two in the food processor. This was also good with tortilla chips. 1/2 c orange juice is one orange, and 1/4 c lime juice is one line. I used 1 clove garlic. I look forward to trying it with dry cranberries also sometime. Can easily make a day or two ahead. Thanks! It's a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and again for a Holiday party recently. I served it as "Cranberry Salsa" with tortilla chips. I received many compliments on it. It's a sweeter salsa. I didn't change a thing (other than double the recipe the 2nd time I made it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Indian Relish

A wonderfully sweet and spicy relish for topping crackers.

Black Onion Relish

See how to make the perfect condiment for grilling season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States