Cranberry-Jalapeno Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This was perfect to go with a Southwest turkey. I tried fresh cranberries and that was pretty tart, so I added 2T honey. I used the zest of the orange and lime also and chopped it fine. I chopped it all by hand, but still needed to give it a pulse or two in the food processor. This was also good with tortilla chips. 1/2 c orange juice is one orange, and 1/4 c lime juice is one line. I used 1 clove garlic. I look forward to trying it with dry cranberries also sometime. Can easily make a day or two ahead. Thanks! It's a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Tried this on my co-workers first at a Thanksgiving Luncheon we held. Several positive comments and request for the recipe. Made it for Thanksgiving and my husband, who isn't fond of plain cranberry sauce really liked this relish. I added two jalapenos just as a matter of taste. I'll be making this each year. Thanks Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This is an excellent relish not to mention one of the easiest I've made. I will definately be making this on a regular basis. THank YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
We fixed this recipe last year....it is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made this as written, to go with a grilled turkey I made for memorial day weekend and it was the perfect accompaniment. It really is more like a cranberry salsa. I threw everything in my processer and pulsed it to the consistency I wanted, there will be a lot of juice but after sitting it will firm up. I made mine the day before and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This one gets huge compliments from all. I serve it as an appetizer over brie or cream cheese with tortilla chips or french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEKANE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edina, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Made this last year at Thanksgiving to rave reviews, just made it again tonight, and I can't wait to eat it! The blend of smells is incredible - it's like a salsa that uses cranberries instead of tomatoes - sounds kind of wierd but you won't be disappointed! Unique and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I'm not a fan of cranberries. I only made this because no one would volunteer to bring a cranberry dish to my son's school's Thanksgiving lunch, so I put my name down. Boy am I glad I did! This is a delicious dish! All the attention from the women wanting the recipe was a nice little perk as well... ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
People have called me after my parties to request this recipe. It is definitely for the bold, the turkey-cranberry-bored! Spicy, alive, and WOW!! So, so good after Thanksgiving with the turkey, some spinach and a little mayo in a WRAP!! I make this sauce to do turkey wraps all year... try it and let the bold among your guests beg you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCDEBBIET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Great blend of flavors and easy to put together. If you like spicy, but not over powering, enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Pepper Onion Relish

See how to make a relish with pickled peppers, jalapenos, and onions.

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Indian Relish

A wonderfully sweet and spicy relish for topping crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States