Cranberry Icebox Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I thought the fresh cranberry was too tart and did not really make for a great cookie. I like tart and like raw cranberries but this was odd. My cookies also did not bake up crispy and instead were chewy. Not sure about this recipe as it did not work well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Awesome cookie recipe! I love fresh cranberries to added a bit more then the recipe asked for. Another change I made was to add a bit of fresh orange zest to taste! This change put the cookies over the top! Another thing you can do is put some crushed heath bar pieces on top of the cookie while baking! Thanks for sharing! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellow_daisy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Awesome cookies, refrigerated them over night and just delicious, had to bake them for +5 minutes though. the last roll I rolled it in coconuts and cut it into 1/4" and baked. Turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadine James

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is a wonderful cookie recipe. A great light cookie with good flavor. I couldn't find frozen cranberries, so I used dried and soaked them for about 30 minutes in a half/half mixture of orange juice and brandy. I dusted the finished cookie while still a bit warm with powdered sugar. I call them Winter Cranberry Cookies! I might try them next with the fresh cranberries, but I'm wondering if they soften up if not cooked first - will look for others comments about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Photo by JANE MN
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I didn't have cranberries, so I used dried cranberries! Very good! I also froze the dough initially. Took it out a few weeks later, thawed and baked! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANE MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
These cookies were very good, actually better when cool than fresh out of the oven. I had some trouble getting them the right thickness and doneness -- if sliced too thin they burn, but if too thick they stay soft. Also, I stored them in an airtight container and they became very chewy. A little trouble in execution, but they taste very good all the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Yummy! This were really crisp and buttery! I followed the recipe except I added chopped dried cranberries and chopped dried kiwi for my Christmas colors. I didn't have any walnuts, so I used pecans. I will definitely save this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
These were very good. I used dried cranberries and drizzled white chocolate over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
These cookies are wonderful! They're easy, and look festive for the holidays! The flavor is excellent, and they are perfect with a cup of tea or coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States