Cranberry Icebox Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
These were great and very easy to make. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
i used too much almond extract because i was making a half batch and overfowed when trying to measure out a measly 1/8 tsp, but i think it worked in my favor (i love almond extract). these tasted so yummy! i thought they would be crispier and was pleasantly surprised by the softer texture. i will definitely be making these again with my leftover cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Perfect taste (better than Bakery ones). I added whole dried cranberries, and they were great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I thought these were just okay. Mine were soft and more like a muffin than a cookie. Not crisp as they are described to be. My husband seems to enjoy them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Delicious! Looks and tastes similar to a biscotti, though mine came out a bit soft. These would definitely go really well with a cup of coffee :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
We made ours with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Excellent and attractive cookie that keeps well. I also used dried cranberries. It's so nice to have a "make ahead" batch when baking several different kinds for the holidays. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These cookies are delicious as-is. In my opinion all of the additions people talked about are unnecessary. If you follow the recipe it turns out perfect! We make these every year at Christmas for my father-in-law. They are his absolute favourite and he says they remind of a recipe his grandmother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I am a cranberry addict and loved these! Made the recipe as stated. Halved some of the cranberries and chopped the remainder to distribute the flavor evenly throughout. Didn't leave any whole. Agree that grated orange zest would be a nice addition. Substituting dried cranberries would completely change this recipe from the original. This cookie is a great addition to my collection of icebox cookie recipes. We keep a couple of rolls of homemade cookie dough in the freezer during the holidays so I can always have fresh cookies on demand. Prevents my husband for eating all of them at once too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I was a bit doubtful about using fresh (or in my case, frozen) cranberries in a cookie, but they worked so well in these. My only change was to use pecans instead of walnuts. These are wonderful cookies - somewhat soft, with just the right amount of sweetness to offset the tart cranberries. I was planning on drizzling them with icing, but frankly they are perfect as is. A little orange zest or extract would work well in these, too, and I think I'll try that when I make them again...real soon! Thanks, Gloria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States