Cranberry Hootycreeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I wanted to know if it tasted good, so I tried and loved it! My son really enjoyed it as well. I used fresh cranberries instead and reduced sugar amount which I always do with any dessert recipes since our family prefer subtle sweetness. It is a great recipes:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrynite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
My daughter and I made these (4 of them ) for Christmas presents for kids cousins as I needed a cheap but nice gift ....these fitted the bill perfectly I have lovely pics of mine but nit sure if I can share on here somehow ? LOL they went down real well !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel 0:-)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I did not do this in a jar, but just baked the cookies instead. Since I was making some for others, I left out the nuts in case of allergies, and just added some extra craisins and white chocolate chips. So good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
One of the best cookies I've ever eaten! First time I made them exactly per the recipe. Seond time I used dark chocolate chips and almond extract (I was out of vanilla) and took them to whole other level! Also agree, you can cream the butter and egg, just have to beat for a 3-4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I gave these away as Christmas gifts and they were an instant hit! Easy to make and so pretty in jars. They taste fantastic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Absolutely wonderful. These cookies are very good (I will add a little less sugar next time - just my taste). The brown sugar doesn't harden as other reviewers stated. Great gift idea and very delicious cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
way good and cute too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I gave several "Hootycreeks" as gifts this year, and they were received with rave reviews! Changes I made: I wrapped the two sugars in green plastic wrap and packed them at the top of the jars. I listed all the ingredients like a recipe on one side of the card, and on the other changed the instructions to read: "Cream your butter with top two layers from jar; beat in your egg and vanilla until fluffy." Many recipients also asked about the name; can anyone tell me?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
LOVED these!! Made about a dozen of them for Holiday gifts and they were super easy and tasted excellent! Will definitely make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKL
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
LOVE these cookies!! I gave these as Christmas gifts to teachers at our daughter's school in England. Everyone raved about them! I altered the layering in the jars, and used Vanilla Powder instead of having the recipient add extract. And I made a quadruple batch to share with tons of people! All loved them! I do agree with others that less white chocolate & more cranberries is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States