Cranberry Hootycreeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Handed these out for Christmas gifts this year and they were a hit! Fantastic recipe and one of the best cookies I’ve tasted. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I don't know what I expected - but - these are really great! Rather than do them as jar gifts, I made the dough and divided it into 3 separate packages of cookie dough and stored well wrapped in the freezer. 2 were given as gifts, one I thawed & cooked Christmas Eve..they couldn't have been better. One question??? How did the name come about? Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Pilot Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is my NEW FAVORITE Christmas Cookie! Rather than put the mix in jars, I made up a double recipe of these and, WOW, are they good!!! A double recipe makes 5 dozen using a cookie sized ice cream scoop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouse_nibbles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These were great! I had to make 3 batches in one night because they all kept disappearing! Now everyone wants the recipe! And the ingredients looked really cute in the jar! I put a piece of hoilday fabric on top, wrapped a ribbon around with a mini spatula attached and also attached the cooking instructions (with a little personalization from our family). It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
excellent cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Just made 6 of these for teacher gifts! :) I haven't made the cookies so I don't know how they taste but I'm rating them based on "giftableness" (I know it's not a word :) ) I skipped the nuts simply because they weren't on sale and it would have been an extra $12 or so. But the jars turned out GREAT! Not hard to do- I used the rolled up paper idea to pour in most ingredients. Cut out wrapping paper for the top. Attached a print out of the recipe and an ornament and tied it up with a ribbon. A great idea for a thoughtful gift! Will probably do it again next year. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I just got through making these for the first time as I like to add a new cookie to my regular Christmas tray. Wow! These are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I wish I could give this recipe more than 5 stars....I took the advice of another reviewer and kept the sugars separate. However, on my second jar I forgot to separate, so I ended up making a batch for myself. These are the BEST cookies in the entire world, period. They're so much more than I ever imagined a cookie could be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boogie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
just made them for the first time...good, but a little oily. i think i'll cut a little butter or up the flour next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
very nice cookie although I had to bake these longer then 10 minutes. so the second batch I bakes at 190C for 10 minutes and that was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States