Cranberry Hootycreeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I had a huge problem with these spreading too much on the pan! They were thin and crumbly. I would not make these again. The crumbs tasted good though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These are wonderful. Got lots of compliments. Added fresh ginger for a little zing - excellent result. Made about 2 dozen. Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I was looking for a cookie recipe that was not chocolate for something different. I made a huge batch of these and another favorite recipe for family and a church function. These are going way faster than the Peanut chocolate chip that have been a longtime favorite. I didn't have pecans so I used some slices almonds instead. I also added a little almond extract. The batter is really stiff. It gave my Kitchen Aid mixer all it wanted. I used a cookie scoop and gave them alittle smash. I may use a little less flour next time. Sometime I will make with pecans as that sounds good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These are good cookies but they are not anything special. I would probably make them again. Also, since I slightly flatten my cookies before putting them in the oven they only need 7 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I have made this recipe numerous times and I gave it for Christmas. One of my friends said it was the best cookie recipe she had ever had. I had my reservations about mixing everything together in one bowl, but it turned out fine. I now keep a mix in a ziplock back in my fridge at all times so that I can have cookies whenever the urge hits! Just make sure that your butter is very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I adore this recipe, and the name——reminds me of one of my favorite Christmas movies—-Emmet Otter's All-Jug Band! :) (The other suggested name is also cute: Cranberries in the Snow!) I haven't made these in a few years, but I am going to a cookie exchange, and quite frankly, am not a big fan of baking, but just remembered this recipe and am excited to "make" these again! The finished gift is lovely in the jar, topped with a little fabric/ribbon/raffia embellishment, and the cookies are divine, when made! Mouth is watering, as I type . . . appreciate all the great assembly/baking tips from others, too! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was a very cute idea, this year i didnt have much money for presents so i got everyone something nice but not extravagant and to add a little love made these and gave them to some people. My sister in law got one of these and she made them, and brought them over, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doraluz
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This is the best cookie I ever had! I packaged these up as gifts and they had rave reviews! Thay all want the recipe now. A++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Cookies are Very yummy & easy to make, & arrangement is so pretty! Thanks will make every year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
A big hit at Christmas! I was asked by a few for the whole recipe even!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States