Cranberry Hootycreeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
These are so tasty! I make them as is . . . all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I made 3 of these as house warming gifts and they turned out great. I even made a batch to see how they were and the entire family loved them! I made no changes and followed the recipe exactly! I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I'm on The Relay for life walk and for donations we decided to make all different kinds of jar cookies etc. OMG this made such a beautiful display, made extra and ate them all. soooooo good. I did add more chips and used craisens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitou Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These are really yummy cookies....The butter mixture in the beginning does curdle but i went ahead and mixed everything else and they turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Everybody loves these when I bake them. I also give them as gifts in the layered, jar form. I personally prefer walnuts instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maguffin42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Delicious. Just made these,Made few changes b'coz of purely personal choice, pretty sure this would be good as is, I liked my version also. Used all whole wheat flour, walnuts, semi sweet chocolate chips and also added good 2 tsp of ground cinnamon, doubled the vanilla just to mask the smell of egg for my hub, made into balls before flattening them a little, it was hard to just spoon this very crumbly mix.and since this was my very first time baking cookies , nervous about undercooking my cookies, baked them for full 12 min at 375. Result.. huge cookies with crispy and crunchy underneath and no they we're not burnt, soft and chewy top, just enough sweet and very very tasty. I know I'll make them again and again ,(just may be I'll cut down the baking time to like 10.5 to 11 min)and also will be gifting whenever I've a chance. Woohhhoooo, my first cookie baking experience was great. Thank you Susan! Update( 7/15/12): over the 4 batches I've done so far, figured out these easier numbers 1/2 cup of each flour, 3/4 cup of total sugar, 1/2 cup each of crans, pecans and the choco chips, 1/2 cup butter, 1 egg, 2 tsp vanilla,1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp each of baking soda and salt. and also cream the sugar along with room temp butter and egg. Super yum right of oven and also super duper easy. thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
awesome gift, even better cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Great gift to give away at Christmas when you want to remember someone but not necessarily spend a lot of money. It's especially nice for your non-baking friends. It's a great cookie also. I simply change the amount of servings to 36 and bake 3 dozen at a time during Christmas. And you just have to love that name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Not just for gifting. These are really good cookies! One of our top three family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States