Cranberry Hootycreeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Pretty good. I doubled the recipe since I'm not giving them in quart jars; I'm just baking these as part of my Christmas cookie tins. I also just made as I would usually make cookies: mix the sugar and butter together, add in the egg and vanilla, then the flour and other ingredients with the cranberries and chips last. I added the last of a bag of peanut butter chips and they seemed fine in this. These are sweet, little cookies that don't spread much. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC<3's2bake
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I followed this recipe to the letter. The presentation makes this a great gift! I wanted to verify the outcome of the cookie, just to be sure, so I made a batch for myself, following the directions exactly as they would be written for the recipient. The cookies themselves are quite good, pleasantly crisp/chewy and very flavorful! Glad I finally tried this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
These are amazing cookies! Even the name is wonderful. I will be giving these jars of mix as Christmas gifts with confidence! So tasty! I substituted the 1/2 cup all-purpose flour for whole wheat flour to add some fiber and protein. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by little temple
Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I don't really have a sweet-tooth, so I found these cookies to be WAY too sweet! I overlooked that the cranberries and chocolate chips would add to the sweetness. Otherwise I would have cut down on the amount of sugar. If you prefer savoury to sweets, I would suggest cutting down on the sugar and choc. chips portions and increasing the nut portion. I still give this 4 stars though for the novel gift idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
great idea - have done this before - who does 5/8 of a cup of flour? oh, thank you I read a review - 5/8 is 1/2 cup + 2Tablespoons. SW, Thornhill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Wales, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have been making these for years and they are awesome!! My brother absolutley loves this! Makes an excellent gifts with a beautiful presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
The total flour in this recipe is 1 cup plus 2 TB., if you are just making them and not putting them in a jar (I have done both) My hubby LOVES these, and he is not an adventurous eater (these I had to convince him to try, and he fell in love :) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe and tastes great. Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Dobbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States