Cranberry Hootycreeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I have made this recipe several times and it is one of my favorites! Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
yummy! and it makes a pretty gift. I made them exactly as stated and they turned out super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was only okay, we weren't impressed. The instructions are a mess and the cookie is okay at best. Just not for us, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I made these with my grandchildren, they loved them, but were too sweet for my taste. They were a little thin. I don't like white cho. chips, will probably use dark cho. next time. Grandkids loved the name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
These are so tasty! I make them as is . . . all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I made 3 of these as house warming gifts and they turned out great. I even made a batch to see how they were and the entire family loved them! I made no changes and followed the recipe exactly! I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I'm on The Relay for life walk and for donations we decided to make all different kinds of jar cookies etc. OMG this made such a beautiful display, made extra and ate them all. soooooo good. I did add more chips and used craisens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitou Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These are really yummy cookies....The butter mixture in the beginning does curdle but i went ahead and mixed everything else and they turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Everybody loves these when I bake them. I also give them as gifts in the layered, jar form. I personally prefer walnuts instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maguffin42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Delicious. Just made these,Made few changes b'coz of purely personal choice, pretty sure this would be good as is, I liked my version also. Used all whole wheat flour, walnuts, semi sweet chocolate chips and also added good 2 tsp of ground cinnamon, doubled the vanilla just to mask the smell of egg for my hub, made into balls before flattening them a little, it was hard to just spoon this very crumbly mix.and since this was my very first time baking cookies , nervous about undercooking my cookies, baked them for full 12 min at 375. Result.. huge cookies with crispy and crunchy underneath and no they we're not burnt, soft and chewy top, just enough sweet and very very tasty. I know I'll make them again and again ,(just may be I'll cut down the baking time to like 10.5 to 11 min)and also will be gifting whenever I've a chance. Woohhhoooo, my first cookie baking experience was great. Thank you Susan! Update( 7/15/12): over the 4 batches I've done so far, figured out these easier numbers 1/2 cup of each flour, 3/4 cup of total sugar, 1/2 cup each of crans, pecans and the choco chips, 1/2 cup butter, 1 egg, 2 tsp vanilla,1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp each of baking soda and salt. and also cream the sugar along with room temp butter and egg. Super yum right of oven and also super duper easy. thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States