Cranberry Hootycreeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These were really good because they aren't your "typical" cookie! I made them with milk chocolate chips and they were great. The only thing, if you jar them...the brown sugar does get hard....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I didn't make these as a gift but for immediate consumption. I like to really cream my butter and sugars around 10 minutes. If I were making these as gifts I would do as one reviewer suggested and keep the sugar separate from the other ingredients. I used all brown sugar because we were low on white. I also doubled the recipe in order to fill the cookie jar. A great chewy/crisp combo. We are now planning on making these as Valentine Gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Step aside, Oreo. Cranberry Hootycreeks are my new favorite cookie! Big hit in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I am eating these as I type! They're really good. I followed directions exactly as written (except I didn't put these in a jar) and they are scrumptious. The only problem I had was that the top middle part of the cookies didn't seem to cook well. I didn't want to keep them in any longer than 8 minutes because they were perfectly brown by that point. I let them sit on the cooling rack for a few minutes before eating and they seemed to be cooked through all the way. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Flores

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Benito, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I recieved a jar of these for Christmas and they tasted wonderful, will be making some of my own jars for gifts. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Made these for Christmas and they were wonderful! Very sinful, (you can taste the butter in them so I may cut back a bit on it next time) but my family went crazy for them as they're written! Made beautiful cookie mix jars for Christmas gifts! When making your jars, don't tamp down the ingredients as your adding them and fluff your brown sugar in a bowl before adding to the jar, and the recipe will fill your 1 quart jar very nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Lovely gift...didn't actually make the cookies but the gift recipients said they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I sampled these myself before I gave them out, and though I don't like cranberries, I was immediately hooked! Everyone who got these as a gift called to tell me how wonderful they were, definitely a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I didn't try the jar, but I did make the cookies. Very good recipe! I had to double it to get a regular size batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I got this as a "Dirty Santa" gift from a neighbor. At first, I was disappointed thinking I dont like cranberries that much and certainly not in a cookie. But, tha lady that gave them as gifts is an awesome cook and baker so I decidd to give them a try. Boy was I glad I did, I made them Christmas day and they were gone before the day was over. Everyone loved them!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Lawson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States