Cranberry Hootycreeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I used walnuts instead of pecans (taste better in my opnion). I made this for our young women church group and we gave them to the Grandmas in our church...it was a huge hit. They are seriously the BEST cookies I have ever had and everyone else says the same. What a great recipe!!! Fits perfectly in the jar too. You will want to use this one over and over. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
These were delicious. I made them as gifts, but also tried them out before hand. I prefer cherries instead of cranberries and chose to use pistachios instead of pecans because it was around the holidays and it makes them red and green. It is similar to a biscotti recipe that enjoy and it's great to not have to double bake these. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
These cookies were a huge hit with my friends. I took them for a girls weekend at the beach and the five of us devoured them in no time at all. The ingredients look great layered in a jar, and they're incredibly easy. The parchment paper is key during baking. Bake them for the minimum time for perfectly soft cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Love these. Make them for groups all the time and they're always a hit with people requesting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Great as Christmas gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Really good flavor. Soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These cookies are delicious! Moist and chewy and the flavors really work well together. I used Craisins because that's what I had on hand. The family really enjoyed these, they were a nice break from the norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I have never made this as a mix in a jar. I just make the whole recipe because we enjoy this cookie so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Wow! I'm so happy I made these!! I made them as Christmas gifts last year and so far everyone has really liked them. I used unprocessed flour and sugar (make it a bit better for you I guess) and everyone has raved about them. They are so beautiful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I also separated the sugars in a bag at the top of the jar with instructions to cream the butter with sugars first. These cookies are just wonderful and everyone who received this mix in a jar raved about the look of it and the ease of making cookies. Now they all want the recipe so they can make their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States