Cranberry Hootycreeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Love these. Make them for groups all the time and they're always a hit with people requesting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Great as Christmas gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Really good flavor. Soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These cookies are delicious! Moist and chewy and the flavors really work well together. I used Craisins because that's what I had on hand. The family really enjoyed these, they were a nice break from the norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I have never made this as a mix in a jar. I just make the whole recipe because we enjoy this cookie so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Wow! I'm so happy I made these!! I made them as Christmas gifts last year and so far everyone has really liked them. I used unprocessed flour and sugar (make it a bit better for you I guess) and everyone has raved about them. They are so beautiful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I also separated the sugars in a bag at the top of the jar with instructions to cream the butter with sugars first. These cookies are just wonderful and everyone who received this mix in a jar raved about the look of it and the ease of making cookies. Now they all want the recipe so they can make their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I made these as Christmas gifts and everyone loved them and wanted the recipe to use on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Every time I make these and give them as gifts, I am asked for the recipe just so that the recipient can make another batch of the cookies to eat! Great recipe, great cookie, great gift idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made these as Christmas gifts this year and everyone loved them! Not only do they look festive but the cookies are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States