Cranberry Hootycreeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Fantastic--fun to have something unique to give away! I actually just made the cookies--but I might have to give the jars now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkersburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I was looking for a great homemade christmas gift. These look so pretty in the jars, that I decided to give them a try. I was skeptical, because I am not a huge white chocolate fan. I made a sample batch last night and could not stop eating them. Excellent cookie! I followed the directions exactly, except I skipped the nuts and cooked them a minute or two longer than the recipe said. Will make again, probably today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I've made these cookies and these gift jars many times over the years and they are always wonderful. Just discovered a few weeks ago that my girlfriend still had her jar from last year with the cookies unmade! So we made them almost a year later and they turned out great. I poured off the loose ingredients on top first into a separate bowl and tried to put just the sugars with the egg/butter. I always use dark brown sugar and while it was a little extra firm, it eventually mixed in fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Before giving the jar as a gift I baked a batch today.... They are AWSOME I love them, they are almost dainty. I did not change anything in the cookie , however I love cranberries so I might add more of them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Sooooo tasty! I get way more cookies than the recipe states, but who's going to complain about that!? I made these last year for gift, and had nearly everyone come back and ask for the recipe so thay could make them again this year. The guys at work are figting over my last batch - they are pretty much everything you want a cookie to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These are DELICIOUS! I have made them many times now. We are making 107 of these this week for our MOPS group. They are that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I've made these for Holiday gifts now for several years and created hand-stamped recipe cards, which everyone loved! These taste wonderful, too! Cannot wait to make them next month...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYLEE222

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Excellent! These cookies have a wonderful combination together with the cranberries, white chocolate and oats. There going to make great gifts for this year's Christmas. I found out that you might need to bake them for a little longer than 8-10 minutes, or I made them too big. 5/8 cup = 1/2 + 2 TBS, just so you know. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I have yet to make these but I bought all the ingredients and measured them out into a jar. BEAUTIFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I customized and changed this to just make at home in your kitchen, rather than giving as a jar gift. You CAN mix butter, eggs and vanilla, but it does require the use of a hand mixer. Anyway, these cookies are AWESOME!!! Absolutely delicious. My new favorite. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States