Cranberry Hootycreeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Amazing! I made the recipe in the jar for my daughter's teacher and made a batch just to see how they tasted. WOW! I have made probably 7 batches since mid-December and have had 4 people ask for the recipe. FYI - I got jars that were too small and had to make 2 jars for the whole recipes...make sure you get the correct size jar! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stampnsp
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Have made these a few times, made the jars for Christmas presents & everyone loved them! Great cookies, have even added some dried currants with the dried cranberries and that was also very good. This is a recipe that I will use year after year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I didn't think I would like these for myself because I'm not a fan of raisins so I figured craisins would be the same. I was wrong, these cookies are DELICIOUS! Thanks for a great recipe and now I am proud of the jar gifts I gave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Handed these out for Christmas gifts this year and they were a hit! Fantastic recipe and one of the best cookies I’ve tasted. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I don't know what I expected - but - these are really great! Rather than do them as jar gifts, I made the dough and divided it into 3 separate packages of cookie dough and stored well wrapped in the freezer. 2 were given as gifts, one I thawed & cooked Christmas Eve..they couldn't have been better. One question??? How did the name come about? Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Pilot Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is my NEW FAVORITE Christmas Cookie! Rather than put the mix in jars, I made up a double recipe of these and, WOW, are they good!!! A double recipe makes 5 dozen using a cookie sized ice cream scoop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Biggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Port Orford, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These were great! I had to make 3 batches in one night because they all kept disappearing! Now everyone wants the recipe! And the ingredients looked really cute in the jar! I put a piece of hoilday fabric on top, wrapped a ribbon around with a mini spatula attached and also attached the cooking instructions (with a little personalization from our family). It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
excellent cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Just made 6 of these for teacher gifts! :) I haven't made the cookies so I don't know how they taste but I'm rating them based on "giftableness" (I know it's not a word :) ) I skipped the nuts simply because they weren't on sale and it would have been an extra $12 or so. But the jars turned out GREAT! Not hard to do- I used the rolled up paper idea to pour in most ingredients. Cut out wrapping paper for the top. Attached a print out of the recipe and an ornament and tied it up with a ribbon. A great idea for a thoughtful gift! Will probably do it again next year. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I just got through making these for the first time as I like to add a new cookie to my regular Christmas tray. Wow! These are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States