Cranberry Hootycreeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These are good cookies but they are not anything special. I would probably make them again. Also, since I slightly flatten my cookies before putting them in the oven they only need 7 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I have made this recipe numerous times and I gave it for Christmas. One of my friends said it was the best cookie recipe she had ever had. I had my reservations about mixing everything together in one bowl, but it turned out fine. I now keep a mix in a ziplock back in my fridge at all times so that I can have cookies whenever the urge hits! Just make sure that your butter is very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I adore this recipe, and the name——reminds me of one of my favorite Christmas movies—-Emmet Otter's All-Jug Band! :) (The other suggested name is also cute: Cranberries in the Snow!) I haven't made these in a few years, but I am going to a cookie exchange, and quite frankly, am not a big fan of baking, but just remembered this recipe and am excited to "make" these again! The finished gift is lovely in the jar, topped with a little fabric/ribbon/raffia embellishment, and the cookies are divine, when made! Mouth is watering, as I type . . . appreciate all the great assembly/baking tips from others, too! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was a very cute idea, this year i didnt have much money for presents so i got everyone something nice but not extravagant and to add a little love made these and gave them to some people. My sister in law got one of these and she made them, and brought them over, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doraluz
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This is the best cookie I ever had! I packaged these up as gifts and they had rave reviews! Thay all want the recipe now. A++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Cookies are Very yummy & easy to make, & arrangement is so pretty! Thanks will make every year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
A big hit at Christmas! I was asked by a few for the whole recipe even!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
So cute! Made these as thank-yous for my baby shower hostesses. Have not heard feedback on the finished cookies, but the presentation as a gift is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
these are so good.. i did add 1 tsp of cinnamon. o my goodness they are awesome !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These were a lot of fun to make for the holidays. My little girls enjoyed helping fill the jars. We used silicone funnels to easily add the ingredients. They cut out fabric squares and ties ribbons around the top of the jars. We called them "Cranberry Cuties" instead. My sister made them from the jar we gifted her and they tasted amazing! We've made them several times since and they always get great compliments and never last long. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States