Cranberry Glop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I made this for our 3rd annual "friends"(no family)Thanksgiving. I always want a cranberry dish for some color and I have made some cranberry dishes that do nothing more than look pretty. I was really pleased how well this went over. It got 2 thumbs up from quite a few guests. I will make this again and for more than just Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Salem, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Absolutely delicious. Hearty and sweet. My family loved this for Christmas dinner. My Aunt couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I loved it! Next time I think I will add more pecans. Really good as a dessert with ice cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I wasn't really impressed with this dish nor was my family. Maybe it because we were having stuffing which was the same consistency. I did make fresh cranberry sauce just in case and boy I am sure glad I did. It still sitting in the fridge and I rarely have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bath, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Thank you, BRITTM! What a great recipe. My mother and I both adore it. I scale back on the amounts of sugar and butter in the recipe, and I add some cinnamon and nutmeg to the topping. I buy fresh cranberries on sale after Christmas, store them in the freezer and make this recipe all winter long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I had a bag of cranberries and didn't know what I wanted to make with it. This recipe was wonderful. LOVED it! I used walnuts only because I didn't have pecans. I also chopped up the fruit as other reviewers recommended. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
We all loved it. It was easy to make. I made it for the guy who gave me the cranberries and the comments around him during break time at work were. "It sounds like he is having sex." He liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
reduce cooking time by 20 minute when you use apple pie filling and whole-berry cranberry sauce. no cover needed. remove from oven when flour-oat topping is fully cooked and slightly browned on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Loved it but we ate it as dessert since it was sweet, its more of a cranberry crumble. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Delicious. Next time I will add a little more sugar to the fruit, since I'm not serving it with ice cream. This is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States