Cranberry Glop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Delicious. Next time I will add a little more sugar to the fruit, since I'm not serving it with ice cream. This is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Loved it but we ate it as dessert since it was sweet, its more of a cranberry crumble. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
reduce cooking time by 20 minute when you use apple pie filling and whole-berry cranberry sauce. no cover needed. remove from oven when flour-oat topping is fully cooked and slightly browned on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was good but it needs cinnamon and more brown sugar 1 cup or more you want it to be like pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I'm not sure what "glop" means, but it doesn't sound particularly appetizing. To the contrary, this dessert dish *is* very good. It's similar to apple crisp, but because of the tartness of the cranberries, it's has a bit of a sweet and sour vibe. The chopped pecans make it pop. Another reviewer suggested adding dashes of cinnamon on top, which would probably be a nice embellishment. We served it with French Vanilla ice cream, which was great. Whipped topping or a Cool Whip type product would also be good. After it cools, you can warm individual servings up in the microwave for 45 seconds or so for just the right warm up time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
We all loved it. It was easy to make. I made it for the guy who gave me the cranberries and the comments around him during break time at work were. "It sounds like he is having sex." He liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I had a bag of cranberries and didn't know what I wanted to make with it. This recipe was wonderful. LOVED it! I used walnuts only because I didn't have pecans. I also chopped up the fruit as other reviewers recommended. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Thank you, BRITTM! What a great recipe. My mother and I both adore it. I scale back on the amounts of sugar and butter in the recipe, and I add some cinnamon and nutmeg to the topping. I buy fresh cranberries on sale after Christmas, store them in the freezer and make this recipe all winter long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was good. I chopped up the cranberries briefly in the food processor instead of leaving them whole. It was missing just something, so we sprinkled cinnamon on it to serve. Also we had whipped cream on top. Those two adjustments made it just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
With a mix of sweet and tart, crunchy and tender, this dish made a surprisingly good dessert at a recent potluck. It was so easy and tasty, I'm making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States