Cranberry Glop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chelsea Cichon
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
It was delicious, thank you. I made it without the nuts since kids have allergies and still was heavenly, Just the right combination, but i will add more apples next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Super good - Everyone including my three and five year old nieces loved it. Only change was adding cinnamon to the apple/cranberry mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
The “glop” in the title makes this recipe sound unappetizing, but this is really good. I added a smidgeon of cinnamon in the topping as recommended by other reviewers and topped the dessert with whipped cream and also vanilla ice cream. Also, I combined the flour and brown sugar before cutting in the butter for better distribution, then mixed in the chopped pecans and oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
My family loved this especially with ice-cream. It was gone in two days. It had a tart taste but the ice-cream gave it that sweet taste. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
So GOOD!!! I took advice from other reviewers, made it sweeter (used both white and brown sugar) and added cinnamon to both the fruit mixture and sprinkled on the top. Also sprinkled a bit of nutmeg. I couldn't tell from other reviewers whether they considered this a side dish or a dessert, but it's definitely dessert the way I make it. Best cranberry/apple recipe I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I agree with another reviewer who stated that "glop" isn't an appetizing choice of words...for what turns out to be an absolutely delicious (and not too sweet) dessert. I'm not a dessert person, but do enjoy fruity desserts when I have (or make) them and this one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Delicious! My one critique is the areas of the topping that wasn't dotted with butter didn't bake well. I made it again,' melting the butter to mix with the oatmeal topping before spreading over the top, and I liked it much better that way. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Good for what it is but it is very sweet and I was really looking for something a little more like oatmeal crisp and this is more apple crisp plus cranberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Delicious. Next time I will add a little more sugar to the fruit, since I'm not serving it with ice cream. This is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States