Cranberry, Glazed Walnut, Orange, Avocado, and Blue Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
good salad, served it on Christmas for 20 people, got great feedback! however, i could not find the dressing suggested in the recipe, so i used some rasberry vinegrette i had on hand, i think next time i would use a balsamic vinegrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This is a delicious salad! I have been making a salad similar to this, however, I use feta cheese, fresh apple chunks, and Maple Grove Fat-Free Cranberry Balsamic Salad Dressing because I have been dieting. The madarin oranges really make it better I was wondering if Joy Chou has a recipe for Cranberry Dressing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucysm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Glenville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
VERY TASTY. We didn't have mandarin oranges on hand and it still tasted good, but I'm sure it would have been even better with the oranges. If any of you have tasted the California Citrus Salad from the restaurant Claim Jumper, this salad tastes JUST like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was fantastic and loved by all. I made this for our Christmas get together with family. Delicious. Will do again to be sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Like the intro to this recipe mentions, I too am a busy professional woman, so it seemed like a good choice. The salad was tasty and involves lots of "fancy" ingredients. Next time I would double the greens because the fancy parts are what raise the calorie count. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
A wonderful, easy salad. I made this for Christmas dinner and it was gone. I left out the avocado and it was fine without it. I used Brianna's Blush Wine Vinagrette dressing, which is one of my favorites. I've since made a small version for my husband and I, which is very easy to do with the leftover ingredients such as the cranberries and walnuts. I'm very busy, so any quick, delicious recipes like this have a strong appeal for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This salad is awesome, soooo good! Grandpa even had seconds! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
FANTASIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Fantastic and Easy! We used goat cheese instead of blue cheese, but still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy Boston
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I submitted this recipe that called for Raspberry Vinaigrette salad dressing but after it was kitchen tested and approved, it was changed to Cranberry Vinaigrette dressing by All Recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Boston

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States