Cranberry, Glazed Walnut, Orange, Avocado, and Blue Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Joy Boston
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I submitted this recipe that called for Raspberry Vinaigrette salad dressing but after it was kitchen tested and approved, it was changed to Cranberry Vinaigrette dressing by All Recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Boston

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Excellent winter salad. I served it Christmas day and received many compliments. The salad is flexible as it's as good with the avocado as without. I served it without the avocado as my husband doesn't care for them. I also served it with the blue cheese on the side [we had quite a few kids there and I was afraid the blue cheese would turn them off] and that went well, people just added as much blue cheese as they wanted. As far as the dressing - I made the dressing found in AR's recipe Spinach and Strawberry Salad EXCEPT I USED ONLY 1/3 CUP SUGAR AND USE BALSAMIC VINEGAR INSTEAD OF WINE VINEGAR. This homemade balsamic dressing is perfect with this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made this to take to a Christmas dinner. Everyone loved it, nothing was left. I left out the avocado, and used litehouse raspberry walnut balsamic vinegar dressing. I will make it on the weekends just for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I brought this salad for Thanksgiving at friends house and everybody loved it!! Very simple and the results will make you a star :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was fantastic and loved by all. I made this for our Christmas get together with family. Delicious. Will do again to be sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this salad as a starter to Christmas lunch. It was really good. Have already made it again to take with me to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
We used cashews instead of walnuts, and used blood orange-infused olive oil and cranberry balsamic vinegar for the dressing. Quite easily the most delicious salad I ever made or ate. I gave up my entree to have doubles of this instead. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prparks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
this was amazing! i used feta because i can't stand blue cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
A delicious salad - I made it for a dinner party with friends & they all seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States