Cranberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
EXCELLENT! This is one of the best cranberry salads I've made! I am adding the recipe to my favorites! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I have to admit that I haven't personally tasted this salad. I was requested by my sister to bring a cranberry salad, and, of course, I chose this one. I got rave reviews from quite a few people, and my mom and sister actually requested that I make it for our next get together, which I did and found some new fans of this recipe. One thing, though, I forgot to add the pineapple both times. (It has to be a subconscious act because I'm not a fan of pineapple.) Either way, the next time I make it I'll use pineapple and really impress my mom and sister. They absolutely love this recipe, and I've gotten rave reviews from others too. Thanks for the recipe! I guess one of these times I'll have to try it. By the time I go to try the salad, it has already been eaten (probably by my mom and sister too!). ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hustisford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I found this recipe while looking for a cranberry based recipe for Thanksgiving. I had 4 people come over and there weren't ANY leftovers. I have made this 4 times since Thanksgiving and every time there isn't a spoonful left the next morning. Thanks for this recipe and adding a new dish to our special dinner traditions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Just "ok" I ended up throwing a good bit of it away the week after Thanksgiving. Just wasn't special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pretty_in_pink_pa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I served this for Thanksgiving and it was enjoyed by all. I served it in a large beautiful cut-glass bowl and it looked beautiful and festive. It really is delicious and I will serve it again. I mistakedly purchased the whole cranberry sauce instead of the jellied but it was still fabulous. In fact I plan on using the whole sauce the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was the item that received the most compliments this year - as I tried a whole new Thanksgiving meal based on recipes and reviews from this site. I followed some others advice and instead of using only boiling water to add to the gelatin I used the cranberry and pineapple juice. And then I also used the cranberry gelatin. It wasn't soggy at all. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
We make this recipe every year! The kids and adults love it too! It is easy and yummy....nice texture.(my kids love it more when we add marshmellows to the top,after jello cools) I made this once with cherry pie filling because I couldn't find the dark-pitted cherries, It changes the color, to a brighter red, and the cranberry flavor is not as strong, but it is incredibly good. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I made this for a recipe swap group that meets for brunch once a month. Everyone loved it!! I am adding this to my recipe folder and using it for the holidays (and other days too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigitte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This was very tasty and refreshing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This was a welome sight at our Thanksgiving table, only 2 of the 12 there actually like cranberry sauce - but everyone liked this, several guests took seconds and my husband said - Honey! This is good! I did not add the pecans. And I reserved the juice from the cherries, added water to make 2 cups and heated this up to dissolve the jello. Next time I may try the cranberry jello instead of the cherry. But at any rate, this will become a traditional holiday dish in our house! 2006: Now I've made this over again with some successful changes: I used whole cranberry sauce and like another reviewer used an additional package of unsweetened gelatin. I skipped the whole cherries since I had the whole cranberries. It turned out yummy as before. Now this Thanksgiving I am trying the cran-raspberry flavored jello instead of the cherry to give it more cranberry taste. We'll see if it's consumed as rapidly as before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States