Cranberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I don't like pineapple so I didn't try it. But my family liked it at Thanksgiving. It's a good alternative to plain jellied cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Made as stated. Fantastic everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
The salad was wonderful! Super easy to make. I just served it with Cool Whip. The true test was that my picky teenager loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I've made this for three family gatherings, and it's been a hit each time. Even those who don't care for jello salad love this once they try it. I serve it with the cream cheese/yogurt/sugar topping another reviewer suggested, and it comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
What a delicious jello salad. Everyone loved it. I used two pkg. of sugar free cherry jello and just sprinkled chopped pecans on top. When I make it for Christmas this year I'll try the cranberry jello and whole cranberry sauce just for something different. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Super delicious. Even the family members who claim not to like cranberries no matter what you do to them liked it. I had to substitute pitted red tart cherries and added Splenda to sweeten them as my grocery store didn't have the sweet cherries. But it is delicious and even some of the small children liked it very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Beautiful color and all the flavor expected in a Jello-based salad. This was easy to prepare and tasty. I left the nuts out but they would add some nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I have made this salad for years. I am always looking to make things better. So, I was pleased to see my recipe here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRZWOOD
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Absolutely delicious. I didn't have cherry Jello so I used one raspberry and one black cherry Jello. Also, no pecans, so I used chopped walnuts. I mixed the cherry juice with to water to make two cups. Set up very well. My mother has advanced cancer and doesn't eat much but she just loves the gelatin. Best gelatin salad I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This an excellent recipe. I have made it several times and it is always a hit. I do mix up the melted cranberry sauce with a whisk until it is smooth and it comes out looking much better. My husband says it would make a good, light dessert with Cool Whip. I leave out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States