Cranberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
We can get cranberry gelatin here, so I used that. Do make the cream cheese, s. cream, sugar, vanilla topping. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Wow...Impressive and Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tchrstacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Very easy and delicious. My 88 yr old mother said it was worthwhile substitute for cranberry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was a good jello recipe. I changed a couple things. I took advice of others and added the extra packet of jello. Also, my oldest son doesn't like pineapple, so I replaced it with a can mandarin oranges. I skipped the cherries. I did not add the topping as suggested by another reviewer, but I did beat up some whipped cream and added it. The taste was wonderful, but my son still didn't care for the texture and wouldn't eat all of it, but it was loved by the rest of my brood. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
OMG!! My family is not a cranberry salad lover but the whole pan was gone!! My Mother in law even asked for the recipe, but I think I'll keep this one for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very good salad. Everyone raved about it. Even the ones that don't like cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I've made this recipe for YEARS (and I'd love to know where this person got her recipe!), with only 3 changes. First, I use 1 can whole cranberry sauce, no cherries and I add a jar of marshmallow creme. (GOTTA have the pecans, people!)Unbelievably good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Was the Best Cranberry dish I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very good taste, I did use the topping as another suggested of sugar, cream cheese and sour cream. We had so much food at Thanksgiving and only a couple of people ate it, but I ate the day after and the taste was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Everyone raved about this. I used the topping suggested by MPCHARVAT and it was perfect with this. Will definitely make this again. Thanks mama_wolfe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States