Cranberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
I made this for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it! I will add it to my "traditions" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Nalbach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I made this for my family Thanksgiving. There were many requests for its return for our family Christmas. Though I did not use the pecans. Everybody loved it even the kids!& non cranberry lovers. All asked for the recipe. Great job Sharon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Absolute the most delicious gelatin salad ever! My family likes this one so much that I usually have to make it twice over Thanksgiving weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Did I miss something? I thought this would be like jello - and set in a mold. Instead it was a runny mess...and I followed the recipe exactly. I would try more jello packets or less water - this didn't set at all! Don't think I will be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This Gelatin salas was wonderful. When everyone saw it the were leary of it but once they ate it they all loved it. I don't like cranberries and I even liked it. Thanks for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I have FINALLY found my Grandma's "famous" cranberry jello. My family was excited when they tried this recipe at our Thanksgiving dinner. Even friends that were at our family dinner tried it and were impressed with how it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM7896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Enjoyed by all at our Thanksgiving meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
OMG - This Cranberry Salad was PERFECT ! ! ! ! ! I doubled it for a Thanksgiving Party of 23 and it was not enough - my family already requested it for Christmas Dinner. . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Awesome!! I made this with sugar free gelatin because we have diabetics in the family. It was perfect. Everyone loved it. I will make it again. J Alexander KY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Try topping it with this creamy, sweet, tangy dressing. Mix together: 8-oz softened cream cheese, 1 cup sour cream, 3/4 cup sugar, and 1/2 teas vanilla extract. After taking this to dozens of gatherings, I now bring preprinted recipe cards with me for the onslaught of requests I get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
401 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States