Cranberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Wonderful! We'll enjoy this more than just at the holidays. Easy and quick. I put it in a Jello mold sprayed lightly with Pam, and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
I made this with our Christmas dinner. I used dark cherry gelatin and omitted the pecans. It was not too sweet and a nice change from the fruit salad I usually serve. Everyone enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Absolutely fantastic!!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I really enjoyed this salad. I only had whole cranberry sauce on hand, so I used that and it didn't set up well. But I just added one packet of dissolved unflavored gelatin and it turned out fine. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
I made this for Christmas Eve and then served the leftovers on Christmas. I was very pleased with the results and had many request for the recipe. Followed the instructions exactly except I served in a crystal bowl and it looked lovely. If you do this then cut down on the nuts since they float to the top and you will have less surface area to cover. I disagree with the reviewer that this taste nothing like cranberries and like cherry jello. It does have a subtle cranberry flavor and the cherry flavor blends in very well. Will make again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
This is the best gelatin salad I have ever tasted. It is fantastic and was enjoyed by even the fussiest eaters. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
People who don't like cranberry sauce like this because it doesn't taste like cranberry sauce at all. It tastes like cherry jello salad. I had a cranberry jello salad at a party and I'm still looking for the recipe, this wasn't it. But if you like cherry jello, make this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
My family loves this recipe and they don't even like cranberry sauce! The only thing I did different was to use fresh cranberries. Following the "whole berry" recipe on the back of the bag but reducing the water to 1/2 a cup, I mashed the berries with the back of a spoon. It set beautifully and had a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
I made this for a Ladies Valentine Luncheon (16 guests). I changed the recipe a little to use what I had available. But everyone loved it! Here's what I changed: I used strawberry gelatin rather than cherry, and I used fresh sliced strawberries rather than the pitted cherries. Otherwise I followed the recipe and scaled to make 24 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This recipe is always a hit. Even my grandmother asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States