Cranberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Absolutely fantastic!!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I really enjoyed this salad. I only had whole cranberry sauce on hand, so I used that and it didn't set up well. But I just added one packet of dissolved unflavored gelatin and it turned out fine. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
I made this for Christmas Eve and then served the leftovers on Christmas. I was very pleased with the results and had many request for the recipe. Followed the instructions exactly except I served in a crystal bowl and it looked lovely. If you do this then cut down on the nuts since they float to the top and you will have less surface area to cover. I disagree with the reviewer that this taste nothing like cranberries and like cherry jello. It does have a subtle cranberry flavor and the cherry flavor blends in very well. Will make again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
This is the best gelatin salad I have ever tasted. It is fantastic and was enjoyed by even the fussiest eaters. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
People who don't like cranberry sauce like this because it doesn't taste like cranberry sauce at all. It tastes like cherry jello salad. I had a cranberry jello salad at a party and I'm still looking for the recipe, this wasn't it. But if you like cherry jello, make this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
My family loves this recipe and they don't even like cranberry sauce! The only thing I did different was to use fresh cranberries. Following the "whole berry" recipe on the back of the bag but reducing the water to 1/2 a cup, I mashed the berries with the back of a spoon. It set beautifully and had a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
I made this for a Ladies Valentine Luncheon (16 guests). I changed the recipe a little to use what I had available. But everyone loved it! Here's what I changed: I used strawberry gelatin rather than cherry, and I used fresh sliced strawberries rather than the pitted cherries. Otherwise I followed the recipe and scaled to make 24 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This recipe is always a hit. Even my grandmother asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
I made this for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it! I will add it to my "traditions" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I made this for my family Thanksgiving. There were many requests for its return for our family Christmas. Though I did not use the pecans. Everybody loved it even the kids!& non cranberry lovers. All asked for the recipe. Great job Sharon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States