Cranberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Super easy! Used strawberry jello and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is awesome! But, you've got to put the cream cheese topping on it like in the picture....that makes it! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Loved it! Used sugar free jello. The cans of cranberry are now 14oz instead of 16oz so the sweetness was cut down a bit. Next time I may drain some of the juice in the pineapple to cut more sugar. Only used about 1/3 c of pecans & I thought that was a good amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was awesome. Made for Easter but would be wonderful anytime. I made suggested topping but should set overnight. Hello set much quicker than said. Hard to stop eating. Will make a favorite! Was asked for recipe by others. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Made this as listed without the pecans. I added the topping by MPCARVAT. It was served to a retired crowd. They loved it. It really needs the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramon Coleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
delightful!! made with sugar free cherry jello. Will definitely make again, husband loves it!!! definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Turned out absolutely perfect, and I used the topping that user MPCHARVAT suggested in their review. Nice addition to have on the Christmas dinner table. This one is a keeper, for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I thought this was really tasty, but when I brought it to a family gathering it went untouched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
With the topping this is a fastastic jello salad! And am not usually a big jello fan! Two tips. Use the water drained off the cherries for the jello. For the topping less sugar is better. Allows it to compliment the sweetness of the jello. I use 1/4 cup or a little less, rather than the 3/4 cup recommended (with 8oz cream cheese, softened, 1 cup sour cream, and 1/2-1tsp vanilla)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Amazing, will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States