Cranberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
2 cups of water is way too much for melted cranberry sauce and pineapple with juice. Very disappointed. It did not jell. Will probably make again, but with half the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBC150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Everyone really enjoyed this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This has been a thanksgiving tradition for our family for several years now. I double the recipe and use walnuts instead. I serve it with whipped topping on the side! Always a success, my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Great recipe! Even my teenage son and his friends enjoyed it. I made it in a bowl. If I were going to make it again, I would make in a flat dish like displayed in picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
My mom makes a cranberry relish sort of like this. You'll need whole fresh or frozen cranberries, sugar, gelatin (any red flavor, it doesn't really matter. We have tried all different.) At least 1 apple (I like Macintosh), 1 orange, a whole pineapple & canned pineapple juice. About 1 bag of cranberries to the 1 apple & orange & put in food processor or blender(mom just puts the apple & orange in whole). Add up to 1 cup of sugar then mix with red gelatin that has been mixed using 1/2 the water it states on package. I mix fresh pineapple "mush" + extra pineapple juice with the cream cheese. DELISH! & yes, people who do not like cranberries do like this. :) The cherries I might use this year to sweeten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I have made this recipe for years with the following changes: use 2 packages of raspberry jello instead of one cherry and only use 3 cups of water and I use the whole cranberry sauce. It is not necessary to melt the cranberries on the stove, simply stir them into the hot jello before adding the cold water. I toast the pecans and then mold it in a decorative mold. When ready to serve warm the outside of the mold in a bath of warm water and turn it out onto a platter lined with decorative lettuce and garnish with orange slices. It's beautiful as well as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carefree, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I am usaually the person who brings store bought things to potlucks...but I went ahead and tried this recipe for a recent potluck at our church and for a beginner, it turned out very good! I got so many compliments and even had people asking ME for the recipe! I have even been asked to bring it again to our thanksgiving gathering. It is so easy and delicious!!! Try It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I have made this every Thanksgiving for several years. My family loves it. I do not make any changes to the recipe (no need for a cream cheese or sour cream topping). It's nice because you can make it a couple of days ahead of time and it's great with leftovers, too! If there is any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Prepared this for a trial run before Thanksgiving and family thought it very good!! Easy to prep..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
should have skipped the topping-- it was WAY too sweet -- this one was hardly touched...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RavinSunkiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hancock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States