Cranberry Gelatin Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This was a hit for Thanksgiving! My in-laws loved it. Now I am going to try it again for Christmas!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leon, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I made this salad a few years ago and have made it, upon request every year since. I'm not a cranberry person but I really enjoyed this salad. The only thing I changed is I used canned mandarin orange slices chopped up since I didn't have an orange on hand. I broke the salad up w/a fork and served it..huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I passed this recipe along to my mother to make for Thanksgiving. It turned out very well and was enjoyed by all. Even the 3 year-olds liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
INSANE it's soo good!! and I am a major cool-wip snob...but THIS is great!! I had to lick the spoon!! ;) Oh, my husby bought the 12 oz tub of cool wip and the 20 oz can of pineapple, I just threw it all in, it worked alright!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
OK, followed this recipes loosely, adding in the leftovers and what I had on hand: candied pecans, about 32 oz of fresh crandberry sauce (so I doubled the jello) and used candied pecans instead of walnuts. This is a great base recipe for anything you'd want to add: apples, mandarin oranges, cottage cheese, some people even like to add celery and carrots (not I said the pie, but to each their own). Thanks for sharing and much obliged
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This was so tasty! We really enjoyed this salad on our Sunday Brunch table. Its very refreshing, and the cream cheese adds a new dimension to gelatine. Thanks Eleanor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This has been a family favorite for years. I don't reserve the extra for the top...I just mix all together. People who don't care for the traditional cranberry jellos or sauces love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pea Ridge, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was pretty good, but to me more like a dessert than a salad because of the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States