Cranberry Gelatin Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This was a very good recipe and made it for Thanksgiving dinner. I didn't have sugar free jello so used regular and it turned out very good. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I made it for a summer hot day, and it was very good. I like any recipe that uses such few ingredients and goes together so fast in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Awesome. Made for a potluck while in Korea and it was the biggest hit. The local Koreans loved it as well as the Americans! I did not have pecans so used walnuts. Came out OK. In my opinion, leave out the nuts altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Too much cherry flavor. Next time I would use 1 pkg Jello (or 2 cans cranberry)... depending on servings needed. The pineapples and pecans were perfect. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Wonderful!! I took it to a family dinner and even the children who won't eat pineapple or cranberry sauce loved it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I've made this dish for Thanksgiving and Christmas 2003, but I left out the pecans. Both adults and children loved it! It goes really well with turkey (or chicken) since there's a good balance of sweetness and tartness. My 2yr. old likes to eat it as dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Super easy and delicious. I think the use of cherry jell-o makes the difference. Everyone liked this and several said so without any prompting! A nice extra that I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
This salad was soooo good. A great addition to our meal. I did not have sugar free gelatin so I used regular Jello, still wonderful...the kids really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibbon, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This is a "must have" at Thanksgiving. I've found that gently swirling in a cup of sour cream when the gelatin is almost set makes for a lovely marbled effect, and adds a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesertBorn54

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2000
I love this salad!! I think I have made it before, but had lost the recipe. It is very rich. I mixed the pecans in instead of putting them on top. It was very quick and easy. Thanks to Laura for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States