Cranberry Gelatin Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Super easy and delicious. I think the use of cherry jell-o makes the difference. Everyone liked this and several said so without any prompting! A nice extra that I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2000
I love this salad!! I think I have made it before, but had lost the recipe. It is very rich. I mixed the pecans in instead of putting them on top. It was very quick and easy. Thanks to Laura for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This is a "must have" at Thanksgiving. I've found that gently swirling in a cup of sour cream when the gelatin is almost set makes for a lovely marbled effect, and adds a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesertBorn54

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
This salad was soooo good. A great addition to our meal. I did not have sugar free gelatin so I used regular Jello, still wonderful...the kids really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibbon, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I've made this dish for Thanksgiving and Christmas 2003, but I left out the pecans. Both adults and children loved it! It goes really well with turkey (or chicken) since there's a good balance of sweetness and tartness. My 2yr. old likes to eat it as dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Wonderful!! I took it to a family dinner and even the children who won't eat pineapple or cranberry sauce loved it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Awesome. Made for a potluck while in Korea and it was the biggest hit. The local Koreans loved it as well as the Americans! I did not have pecans so used walnuts. Came out OK. In my opinion, leave out the nuts altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I made it for a summer hot day, and it was very good. I like any recipe that uses such few ingredients and goes together so fast in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This was a very good recipe and made it for Thanksgiving dinner. I didn't have sugar free jello so used regular and it turned out very good. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This is a quick and easy way to serve cranberries. The gelatin mellows out the sharpness of the cranberries but retains the flavor, the pineapple adds another texture, and the nuts give it a crunch. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMIK124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States