Cranberry Gelatin Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is seriously the best jello salad I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This turned out very yummy. I took it to a church gathering, and not much was left when it was time to go home. The only drawback was that it definitely needs 8 hours to set. I did not allow enough time for that, and about an hour before we left for the gathering, I put this dish in the freezer to speed it along. That worked and the gelatin set just fine. Next time I will allow more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This recipe is FANTASTIC! I use sugar-free raspberry jello, I use the pineapple juice and boiling water combined to make 2 cups and I use whole canned cranberry sauce. I omit the nuts completely. I could eat a whole giant bowl of this by myself! My picky sons love it and my hubby and I fight over the left overs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was good, but I would suggest sugar free raspberry gelatin for a less-tart taste. It is excellent with the raspberry. This is very simple and great as a dessert with whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S*T*L*Y

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Great addition for Turkey-Day. I was given a close 2nd to my Grandmas recipe, may she RIP. I was asked 3 times for this recipe. So I give it high remarks. The nuts were worth adding, I made them really fine before sprinkling so they didn't make to much of a crunch for a jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was very refreshing and yummie. I used the ocean spray cranberry sauce with whole berries instead of the jellied cranberries. Would be really good in the summer too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ackley, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This salad is a wonderful change of pace! It was gobbled up in seconds. I wasn't sure if the cranberry sauce was supposed to melt completely so it was left a little chunky as the gelatin had cooled already. Ditto w/the sour cream. It was more of a glob than a streaming ribbon. The flavor, however, was wonderful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was a disappointment. I definitely think if I ever made this again I would use whole and not jellied cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I love this cranberry gelatin salad! I made this for my family's Thanksgiving dinner this year, and even people that usually won't touch cranberry sauce couldn't get enough. I highly recommend using the whole berry sauce in place of the jellied... the berries add a certain something special to the contrast. Also, rather than simply sprinkling the pecans on top of the salad, I mixed them in well with the rest of ingredients to get a little in each bite.. delicious! Be sure to get as much of the juice out of the pineapple as possible, you won't be disappointed with the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States