Cranberry Gelatin Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made this recipe for Easter dinner, with the exception I left out the pecans (actaully just forgot them). It was a huge hit! This will be something I will make again and again. I did however use Raspberry Jell-o as I thought it would be a better flavor combination! Thanks for another keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Woodstock, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Not as good as I thought. Just Ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
perfect the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is an excellent recipe - tastes great and so..... easy! I did add a can of drained mandarin oranges and omitted the nuts. Thanks for this great addition to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owenton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jumelle1610
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
We loved it! I'm not a fan of pineapple but I could hardly taste it. A salad everyone will enjoy. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jumelle1610

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Wonderful taste and texture. I added pineapple rings to the top "floated" them in a circle. Rave reviews, and many more requests for repeat performances! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I made half a recipe except for the can of cranberry sauce for a small family gathering and it was perfect. I used some of the pineapple juice along with the water and used whole berry cranberry sauce for the texture that the plain jellied sauce wouldn't offer. It took me five minutes to throw this together and it was perfect. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is seriously the best jello salad I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This turned out very yummy. I took it to a church gathering, and not much was left when it was time to go home. The only drawback was that it definitely needs 8 hours to set. I did not allow enough time for that, and about an hour before we left for the gathering, I put this dish in the freezer to speed it along. That worked and the gelatin set just fine. Next time I will allow more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This recipe is FANTASTIC! I use sugar-free raspberry jello, I use the pineapple juice and boiling water combined to make 2 cups and I use whole canned cranberry sauce. I omit the nuts completely. I could eat a whole giant bowl of this by myself! My picky sons love it and my hubby and I fight over the left overs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States