Cranberry Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
turned out great! I used a new product called Berry Bits (sweetened cranberry). It gives it a little less tart but still a great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
The reason why ur fudges did not set is coz' of TOO MUCH of CRANBERRIES. The original recipe calls only for 1 1/4 (1.25) cups of cranberries & not a 12-oz package which is like 2 cups/more of em'. You'll get a fabulous fudge that sets in a few hours. I also added a few drops of orange extract since orange flavor works well with cranberries & a handful of finely chopped walnuts. AND BOY!! WAS THE FUDGE YUMMY !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
The fudge is very good but it didn't set up for me. Any suggestions on what I might have done wrong? Would make it again if it would get firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I live in Alaska and pick all my own wild cranberries. This is an excellent recipe for your leftover berries and if you aren't a huge chocolate fan but like a bit of 'tart' in your sweets. I took it to work for Christmas goodies and it was a huge hit! Next time I will make it in the disposable tin pans (this was my first attempt at fudge). It was tricky trying to get the fudge out of the pan. A highly recommended recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
I made this with dried cherries plumped with raspberry juice as I do not like the tartness of cranberries. It got rave reviews at work! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticadmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This recipe is delicious, and on the third try, I got it to set beautifully. It takes longer than 5-7 minutes to boil the cranberry/corn syrup mixture down to the right consistency, which should be jam-like. It took me more like 10-15 minutes. If too much liquid is left in the mixture, the fudge will be runny and if you boil it too much, the cranberries will dry out and get crunchy and the fudge will be very hard. To set the fudge you should also let it sit for 12-24 hours in the fridge. If it's too tart for your tastes, mix some condense milk in with your evaporated milk to sweeten it up. mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Here's the secret.... forget the fresh/frozen cranberries. Use CRAISINS (dried cranberries) and add 1 cup of chopped pecans if you like. Ta da! PERFECT consistency FIRST TIME....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNYANN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Yummy, but I couldn't get it to set. No problem - I froze it, rolled it into balls, dipped it in chocolate and made the most wonderful truffles. Melt 1/8 lb parafin with 1 lg. bag chocolate if you'd like to do the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I used 1 1/4 cups cranberries instead of the whole bag. I boiled for 7 minutes and my fudge set with no problem. I did mix the vanilla, sugar and milk together before hand I don't know if that makes any difference and I added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. I really liked the mix of sweet and tart, however I used generic semi-sweet chocolate and I think it showed in the quality. Next time I will user higher quality chocolate but I will definitly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Nope, won't set. I made truffles as another reviewer had suggested. They've been in the FREEZER for 2 days and they are now at a normal truffle consistency. Better off using your fav. fudge recipe and adding craisins. I also added a couple T of cocoa and 1/2 t. of almond flavoring to nullify the chocolate chip taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States