Cranberry Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
tried this cranberry recipe with white chocolate...was trying to replicate a cranberry fudge I liked from Mackinac Island. Fudge did not ever firm up the way it should have....stayed too soft...will try again letting cranberries cook down even more...perhaps no liquid required or more white chocolate would achieve desired results. Tried the craisins too but they do not achieve the desired tartness I am looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
When I tried this recipe, it didn't really firm up properly. Unfortunately, I had to throw my batch away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Didn't set for me at all. Will not do again. Big waste of expensive ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
The reason why ur fudges did not set is coz' of TOO MUCH of CRANBERRIES. The original recipe calls only for 1 1/4 (1.25) cups of cranberries & not a 12-oz package which is like 2 cups/more of em'. You'll get a fabulous fudge that sets in a few hours. I also added a few drops of orange extract since orange flavor works well with cranberries & a handful of finely chopped walnuts. AND BOY!! WAS THE FUDGE YUMMY !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Nope, won't set. I made truffles as another reviewer had suggested. They've been in the FREEZER for 2 days and they are now at a normal truffle consistency. Better off using your fav. fudge recipe and adding craisins. I also added a couple T of cocoa and 1/2 t. of almond flavoring to nullify the chocolate chip taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
turned out great! I used a new product called Berry Bits (sweetened cranberry). It gives it a little less tart but still a great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Here's the secret.... forget the fresh/frozen cranberries. Use CRAISINS (dried cranberries) and add 1 cup of chopped pecans if you like. Ta da! PERFECT consistency FIRST TIME....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNYANN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This is very good but it did not set for me. I rolled it up in nuts instead and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I used 1 1/4 cups cranberries instead of the whole bag. I boiled for 7 minutes and my fudge set with no problem. I did mix the vanilla, sugar and milk together before hand I don't know if that makes any difference and I added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. I really liked the mix of sweet and tart, however I used generic semi-sweet chocolate and I think it showed in the quality. Next time I will user higher quality chocolate but I will definitly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I boiled the mixture for almost a half hour- the result looked like jam- but it wasn't 3tbs worth- more like a cup's worth of cranberry jam. I tasted it as I was pouring it into the pan- so bitter!!! It definately needs more sweetness- it is very tart. So far it seems to be setting up quite nicely in the fridge- but it is not sweet at all. Maybe using milk chocolate chips would help? Definately plan on boiling it for at least 20 minutes instead of the 5-7 the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States