Cranberry Eggnog Cornbread Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I used maraschino cherries instead of craisins. These were easy to make. They had a great eggnog taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
These were a huge hit at a brunch I hosted. I kept them warm by using a warming plate, and the next time I might take one viewers suggestion and add a few eggnog spices for that extra flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Delicious scones! I almost added more sugar but am glad I didn't because the eggnog takes care of that. I love how all the flavors blend together. I formed my dough into a fairly thick circle and then cut these into triangles. It made about 9. Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
These were super easy to make and delicious. My whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This is a fast and delicious recipe that Hubby and I just love! Sometimes I substitute currants, sometimes use plain milk instead of egg nog, but they're always yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Prague, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
These are delicious scones. I like the slight crunch that the cornmeal gives them. I baked it as one large round scone rather than cutting into smaller scones and just increased the baking time slightly. The eggnog flavour is very subtle, so if you are looking for the eggnog flavour you might want to add some nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These were fabulous! Easy to make and even BETTER to eat. Mmmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I halved the recipe and used corn muffin mix, rather than just cornmeal. These were simple to make (once I got past rubbing in the butter. I'm a bit of a novice at pastries.) and turned out wonderfully. The flavor is light, they're not too dry and certainly not tough. Will make again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
YUM!!!! I was worried about it while making them but they turned out GREAT!!! When it says to cut in chilled butter, I found it easier to warm the butter a bit and then almost knead it in until there were coarse crumbs. I am so impressed, it's hard not to eat the whole batch. They're wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Used fresh cranberries (rough chop) and cut in 8 wedges. A perfect taste of the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsport, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Chef John's Whole-Grain Blueberry Scones

Perfect for lunch or simply to let someone know they're loved!

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States