Cranberry Eggnog Cornbread Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
These were super easy to make and delicious. My whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Very easy recipe, tasted really good. The eggnog taste is subtle not in your face. The round ones looked a little to perfect thought (like inexpensive canned biscuits) , so I cut the second batch into triangles, they looked much better that way. Im giving them as holiday gifts to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This is a fast and delicious recipe that Hubby and I just love! Sometimes I substitute currants, sometimes use plain milk instead of egg nog, but they're always yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Prague, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I used maraschino cherries instead of craisins. These were easy to make. They had a great eggnog taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
These are delicious scones. I like the slight crunch that the cornmeal gives them. I baked it as one large round scone rather than cutting into smaller scones and just increased the baking time slightly. The eggnog flavour is very subtle, so if you are looking for the eggnog flavour you might want to add some nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
These were a huge hit at a brunch I hosted. I kept them warm by using a warming plate, and the next time I might take one viewers suggestion and add a few eggnog spices for that extra flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These were fabulous! Easy to make and even BETTER to eat. Mmmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I halved the recipe and used corn muffin mix, rather than just cornmeal. These were simple to make (once I got past rubbing in the butter. I'm a bit of a novice at pastries.) and turned out wonderfully. The flavor is light, they're not too dry and certainly not tough. Will make again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These scones are pretty good. Not too sweet and the cornmeal gives a nice texture. I couldnt tell they had eggnog in them, but they made a nice addition to the egg casserole I made for breakfast. I might add a little more eggnog next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
YUM!!!! I was worried about it while making them but they turned out GREAT!!! When it says to cut in chilled butter, I found it easier to warm the butter a bit and then almost knead it in until there were coarse crumbs. I am so impressed, it's hard not to eat the whole batch. They're wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States