Cranberry Eggnog Cornbread Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These exceeded my expectations. I made a few adjustments and they came out really good. Replaced butter with applesauce Used whole wheat flour Used Soymilk eggnog, a little bit more than 2/3 cup until all flour was no longer dry. They were nice and fluffy and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fk2123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These tasted okay but, for some reason, mine didn't rise at all. I followed the recipe exact so not sure what went wrong. More like cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I used cornmeal mix in place of cornmeal. They tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These were great and fun to make with the kids. We used a star cookie cutter since we made them for Christmas and also added an orange glaze...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
The best scone recipe I've tried! In my dry climate I had to add about another 1/8 tbsp of egg nog to the dough because it was so dry. I'm definitely going to save this one for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
These were fine. No one else really liked them. I was trying to use up Christmas eggnog. I probably wont make them again. Cornmeal kind of made them grainy. You could tell cornmeal was in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I served these on Dec 27 for a baby shower brunch. I used large star cookie cutters as the theme of the shower was Welcome our new little Star ! Rave reviews from all the guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Used fresh cranberries (rough chop) and cut in 8 wedges. A perfect taste of the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsport, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Delicious scones! I almost added more sugar but am glad I didn't because the eggnog takes care of that. I love how all the flavors blend together. I formed my dough into a fairly thick circle and then cut these into triangles. It made about 9. Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These are so unusual and and so delicious! I made a batch for a gift this week and it was hard not to eat them ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Chef John's Whole-Grain Blueberry Scones

Perfect for lunch or simply to let someone know they're loved!

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States