Cranberry Eggnog Cornbread Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These exceeded my expectations. I made a few adjustments and they came out really good. Replaced butter with applesauce Used whole wheat flour Used Soymilk eggnog, a little bit more than 2/3 cup until all flour was no longer dry. They were nice and fluffy and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fk2123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These tasted okay but, for some reason, mine didn't rise at all. I followed the recipe exact so not sure what went wrong. More like cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I used cornmeal mix in place of cornmeal. They tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These were great and fun to make with the kids. We used a star cookie cutter since we made them for Christmas and also added an orange glaze...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
The best scone recipe I've tried! In my dry climate I had to add about another 1/8 tbsp of egg nog to the dough because it was so dry. I'm definitely going to save this one for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
These were fine. No one else really liked them. I was trying to use up Christmas eggnog. I probably wont make them again. Cornmeal kind of made them grainy. You could tell cornmeal was in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I served these on Dec 27 for a baby shower brunch. I used large star cookie cutters as the theme of the shower was Welcome our new little Star ! Rave reviews from all the guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Used fresh cranberries (rough chop) and cut in 8 wedges. A perfect taste of the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsport, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Delicious scones! I almost added more sugar but am glad I didn't because the eggnog takes care of that. I love how all the flavors blend together. I formed my dough into a fairly thick circle and then cut these into triangles. It made about 9. Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These are so unusual and and so delicious! I made a batch for a gift this week and it was hard not to eat them ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Chef John's Whole-Grain Blueberry Scones

Perfect for lunch or simply to let someone know they're loved!

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States