Cranberry Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Delicious! I cooked my frozen cranberries on the stove using Splenda instead of sugar and I added about 1/2 to 3/4 cup of water to the pot. They were ready in about 10 minutes. Then I added strawberry jam and walnuts to the pot and refrigerated. Turned out great! Thank you...I needed a recipe to use up my old, frozen cranberries and this one is quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Flores

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Benito, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I used orange marmelade rather than apricot jam. I baked for 45 min so the cranberries were very soft. I think it is a fabulous appetizer for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baxter, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
It was a great hit at the party! There was a lot of dip compared to the cream cheese though, so I'm not sure it looked great, but it tasted wonderful. I made it exactly as per the recipe (except I didn't let the cream cheese warm enough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Very good. Incredibly simple, and very nice. A good addition to the dishes at the housewarming party we went to this afternoon. It also has the happy result of using up the remaining cranberries in my freezer from last year and using up the jam in my fridge. I didn't have apricot jam, but I did have peach, so I used that, which worked fine. I didn't have quite enough jam but it was still plenty flavorful and sweet. Everyone seemed to love the dip, and I left it there bc the hostess loved it. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Made this dip twice lately because I loved it so much. I made it the first time with sugar free apricot preserves and Splenda and the second time with sugar free orange marmalade and Splenda. I am diabetic and this enabled me to eat more as it was so delicious. :-) The dip with the orange marmalade reminded me of the cranberry relish my mom used to make when I was growing up. I know I will make this much more than I should. Will try lower fat cream cheese next time. Pouring the cranberry mixture over the cheese block worked perfectly for me. Just the right blend of flavors. I did let it sit overnight in the fridge and really agree that it helped blend the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this per the recipe to take to a party. It was really easy to make. There was more than enough to "frost" 16 ounces of cream cheese. The recipe makes more than needed and so we had extra so I tried it a day or so later with Brie and it was very good. Then we tried it over vanilla ice cream and it was also tasty. As suggested by someone else in a previous post, I may try making it using orange marmalade in place of the apricot jam just to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was actually pretty good. I did cut the sugar by half, and it was still sweet enough, but tart also. My husband put some on a piece of cheesecake and said it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenox, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Housatonic, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made this recipe as written and it looked so pretty and festive on the appetizer table but it's taste was nothing stellar. My guests tried it on one or two crackers but then left it alone. Don't think I will serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Delicious. Exactly the type of recipe I was looking for to spoon on top of cream cheese. So much better then anything I've bought to serve on a cream cheese block!!! Chop the pecans pretty fine so they fit on the crackers. Baking the cranberries was perfect you don't have to add any liquid. Great recipe...thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was okay. Was just way too much like homemade cranberry relish for your Thanksgiving table. I am gauging this rating by the amount of dip that was left in the dish at the end of the party (and I did follow the directions exactly).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzitish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States