Cranberry Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Made this over the holidays--and it was excellent even using low fat cream cheese! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made this for 3 Christmas parties we hosted this year and it was a huge hit every time. The first party was for a progressive dinner and everyone insisted we bring it with us to the next house! I served it over a brick of cream cheese with crackers on the side. Our kids also liked it with pretzels. It's really simple to make, the recipe makes a ton and it freezes very nicely. I will be making this every holiday from now on I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I thought this was pretty, tasty and interesting, but on a table with many appetizers it was barely touched. Maybe it was just too unusual for the crowd that was present.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
very good and easy. We used orange marmalade for jam and immediatly poured over cream cheese and served. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Really enjoyed this recipe...such a nice change of pace for an appetizer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJB~Buchanan
Home Town: Joseph, Oregon, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
YUM ! I mixed some sour cream in with the cream cheese to make it softer and more dippable. And, prior to pouring the sauce over the top, I spread the cheese out over my high sided glass plate instead of leaving the cheese in a block. A beautiful presentation and everyone at the party loved it! The small pretzels are perfect with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I made this mainly for the color next to the quacamole for Christmas. But OMG, this was such a huge surprise for taste. No one could stop eating it. I made it exactly as the recipe called. My only advice is that when you cook the cranberries put them in a pot with tall sides, it started overflowing all over my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
OK, I didn't like the taste of this at first. (Of course I had to try it right after it was cooked!) After it sat in the fridge overnight, it turned into something really amazing! The cranberries still retained an appropriate amount of tartness, but mellow and sweet. I cooked the berries and sugar for about 15 minutes on med-low heat in a saucepan, really easy. Then added the jam and nuts. Even my hubby who does not like nuts, liked it. Easy to make, almost addicting appetizer! (And pretty)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHIEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Everyone loved this super easy and festive starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this just a little different. I combined the cranberries, half the sugar and jam with a touch of orange juice and orange zest. Because I had NO room in my oven, I brought this up to a boil on my stove and cooked until the cranberries started to pop. I took it off the heat, and once the sauce cooled a bit, I stirred in the pecans. Don't know about a dip but this was a nice cranberry sauce. Different. My kids especially liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States