Cranberry Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Excellent! Made it just as the recipe stated. Took it to my Christmas potluck luncheon for about 60 people and it was a hit. So so good. I think next time I will try something different for the presentation. Thinking about spreading the cream cheese out on a platter (like with surprise spread or 7 layer dip) and spreading the cranberry mixture over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
A BIG success at Thanksgiving, even without the pecans. Was told I needed to make this at Christmas as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Yep, this is a keeper. I made this for a gathering and am sharing the recipe today with friends. I made it as it is written, I spread the cream cheese on a platter and served with a choice of pretzals or the pretzal/townhouse crackers. I will use 3/4 c. sugar next time. You won't be disappointed in the sweet-salt combination of this option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This recipe produces a pretty good cranberry sauce, so I hated to see it just mounded over a block of plain cream cheese. To add a more savory dip-like element, I chopped some fresh rosemary and stirred it into the softened cream cheese, then lightly seasoned with pepper and a little salt. Layered in a glass serving bowl garnished with a sprig of rosemary, this dip looked as wonderful as it tasted. Thank you Elizra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This is GREAT as a grilled cheese sandwich!!! Put between bread, outside buttered, and grill (pan fry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gluten Free Jeannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
OMG..you can't find a simpler recipe. And....it's delicious!!!! I ended up using 12 ounces of jam (instead of 8 ounces). It was an oversight, but it worked out just fine. I might even try putting apricots in the mix next time. It started out as a dip, but my Thanksgiving host ended up putting it on the table for a side dish with dinner. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CT_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I tried this recipe for the first time this year for Thanksgiving, brought it to my family gathering and it was an instant classic. My entire family raved about it and practically demanded that this become a new holiday tradition for both Thanksgiving and Christmas. I followed the recipe exactly, just omitting the pecans because of the people who didn't like nuts in the group, Served it on a simple white square plate and whala.. at the end of the night, not a single bite was left. Simply amazing!! So happy I found this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Everyone loved it... so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Amazing recipe! This was the overall favorite at my last get together at work. I used 1/2 the sugar and it was still great. This will be added to the list of recipes used on the holidays, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I would start by ignoring any reviewers that did not follow the directions and gave it less than 5 stars. The recipe clearly says to pour the sauce over the cream cheese so make sure you do that. The sauce is great as a dip with the cream cheese, or you can use it as a relish. Great recipe as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Gonzales

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States